Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel in Prime Shopping Location

Posted Apr 13, 2018
This is a good over-nighter. I do however don’t like the fact that the wifi doesn’t work, making it not good for a business trip. My room was not 100% clean, I found some rubbish in the bathroom under the counter and an almost-finished plastic bottle of Coke Zero in the fridge, most likely from the last patron. The tv programming is not tourist friendly, all of the channels being in either French or Dutch. But the room is exceptionally comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast is 20€ and 2 blocks away you can get a full English breakfast for 17€. It’s the little things that matter. 5/10
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Salma, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel, Thank you for your review. We apologise for the wifi not working during your stay, and that the room was not completely clean. This was an unusual inconvenience, and will not happen again. Best regards, Hotel Die Swaene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Comfortable hotel with great service. Excellent location in the town centre with an easy walk to all the sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Salma, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Hotel Die Swaene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel in central Bruges

Posted Mar 25, 2018
A really beautiful hotel located in the centre of Bruges, right on a main canal and 5mins from the Belfry. Unique, idyllic rooms, a perfect stay for a short weekend in Bruges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

One of the best hotels i have ever been too

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The building is very old from outside, from the inside its new but looks like a very old house not a hotel, although everything you need is available. The vibe is just amazing. I loved, definitely coming here again to the same hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Salma, Hotel Management
Hello Moayad, Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Hotel Die Swaene
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 26, 2018
We had an incredible stay at this hotel. The check-in was very quick and staff very helpful and friendly. Best welcome we’ve had. The room was gorgeous, large and warm (which was important as it was freezing outside!) The location was perfect, not too far a walk from all the main attractions. We would highly recommend and return. Only negatives - the double bed was two single beds pushed together that kept parting. The beds were comfortable but too small and when you pay for a double to sleep in with your husband you don’t expect to then be in single beds. Breakfast was VERY expensive and although presented beautiful there really wasn’t much on offer. For €25pp I wanted to see sausages, eggs, tones of bacon, hash browns - a full on breakfast buffet feast. Instead lots of fancy bowls of fancy canapé style breakfast bites. Not worth paying for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester uk

Great location needs updating

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Excellent hotel situation, near centre but quiet. Staff were great, but desperately needs updating, room standard 3 star, bed and linen ok but that’s it. Pool is hazardous with cracked old decking and general maintenance poor. If was updated would be great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel excellent experience

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Great hotel, very nice staff. Large and tastefully decorated room. Great location by canal on a quiet street. Swimming pool was a huge surprise and bonus for a small boutique hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Salma, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy that you enjoyed yourself at our hotel here in Bruges. Hope to see you next time! Best regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff who knew who you were and what you liked. They loterallly couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome. Very friendly place and excellent location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review! Greetings from Die Swaene, Bruges The Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando florida

Amazing

Posted Dec 14, 2017
We loved the hotel. The staff was very helpful and attentive. They helped us with suggestions, reserved a cab for us and even shared some tips on how not to miss our flight. Because of all this our stay was wonderful
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Public Relations, Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Tania, thank you very much for the lovely review! Our staff is indeed excellent, so we are happy that everything went great for you! We hope to welcome you soon at Die Swaene ****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

conveniently located, charming with awesome staff

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Awesome location. Close to square and restaurants. Rooms are a bit dated. It’s an old building but bathrooms are updated. The lounge was great we used it for our gatherings each night. Special shout out to Anna at the front desk. She was awesome. Even offered to watch our kids while we went to get a drink. Very helpful. Kudos to her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Team Die Swaene ****, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the nice review! We're happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and city, and hope to see you and your family soon in Bruges! High five from Anna to the kids!