Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to all attractions.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
A welcoming atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and readily accommodated our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel,

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Better stocked bathroom, there was some water pump the kicked on every morning at 6 am and run for 45 mins right outside my window. Pretty load
Location: In downtown, shopping and coffee shops around
The hotel staff was very nice the accommodation are at the lower end. Clean and comfortable, restaurant food was okay I would not recommend eating steak there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very good experience! Love my stay here and its near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Overall it was a good and comfortable hotel. The room was clean and staff was kind. Location was also great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Lovina, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. looking forward to see you again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
the location is good. the staff is also very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Close to sights.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Spoke English.
Location: Subway equivalent around the corner was very good and cheap.
Nice staff but no attention to detail. Room was clean but, as there were 3 of us in a triple room, toiletries were for one or two. On checking late we found this out and asked it to be rectified. They brought up shortfall but did not give us third cup, only one glass was there and no tea or coffee.which were meant to be supplied. They asked us what was missing rather than do a look around. Breakfast, however was good. We asked for advice on sights and went to Museum which we found our was closed for renovation. They did not know even though we were told by Museum staff everyone was told. It was a hike out and public transport scarce so we were stranded. A shuttle service is provided from airport for 30 dollars and free to some sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Overall a very pleasant experience. However the room is abit dark as there are no ceiling lights. It had to rely on 2 bed side table lamps and 1 standing light by the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Brunei

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nice location, nice staff.
Cons: It would be good if shampoo and body wash are provided.
Location: Yayasan complex for shopping and Kaizen Sushi for a nice and cozy dinner.
The location is fantastic. BSB Bus Terminal is right at the back; Walking distance to Yayasan Complex, Residence Jetty, Teng Yun Temple, Royal Regalia Building, Sultan Omar Ali Saifuddien Mosque and of course, Kaizen Sushi! Staff are nice, approachable, helpful and efficient. You can ask them to get you a taxi if you are lost in the city. The room is very clean, even equipped with a fridge. Local newspaper delivered every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Is such a nice hotel that I want to go back if I visit Brunei again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbourne

nice clean hotel close to many attractions

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The decor was attractive and modern
Cons: The mattresses could be softer
Location: The location was great - close to the river and many attractions
The hotel was very clean and the staff were all very helpful and friendly.