Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to all attractions.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
A welcoming atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and readily accommodated our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel,

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Better stocked bathroom, there was some water pump the kicked on every morning at 6 am and run for 45 mins right outside my window. Pretty load
Location: In downtown, shopping and coffee shops around
The hotel staff was very nice the accommodation are at the lower end. Clean and comfortable, restaurant food was okay I would not recommend eating steak there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Very good experience! Love my stay here and its near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Overall it was a good and comfortable hotel. The room was clean and staff was kind. Location was also great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Lovina, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. looking forward to see you again .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
A good location if you have business in the area. A variety of restaurants, fast food places and cafes within a few minutes' walk - including Kaizen Sushi, Fratini's Italian, Coffee Bean, Burger King, and Phongmun Chinese restaurant - where I had a very good meal. I got a decent cheap haircut (Brunei $4) at a barber shop in the same block as the hotel. Only 15 minutes from the airport - the hotel phoned for a metered taxi for me. My room itself was clean and a good size. But the windows looked onto other windows - if you like a view, mention it to reception to see if there's that option. It was nice to be able to walk to the riverfront - not much happening there, but I liked watching the river taxis. I had the hotel's breakfast, which was not bad, but next time would probably just have breakfast at one of the nearby eating places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cheap

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay is good with the price paid for
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
the location is good. the staff is also very good.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Singapore

Clean and modern.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Whilst its a very clean and modern hotel, the rooms are small and there was a constant noise from either air conditioning or other machinery during the night making it very difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
by Ankit from singapore

The Brunei Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, good hotel and great service. The lack of TV channels to choose from was an issue.