Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Overall it was a good and comfortable hotel. The room was clean and staff was kind. Location was also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
the location is good. the staff is also very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Victoria

Close to sights.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast. Spoke English.
Location: Subway equivalent around the corner was very good and cheap.
Nice staff but no attention to detail. Room was clean but, as there were 3 of us in a triple room, toiletries were for one or two. On checking late we found this out and asked it to be rectified. They brought up shortfall but did not give us third cup, only one glass was there and no tea or coffee.which were meant to be supplied. They asked us what was missing rather than do a look around. Breakfast, however was good. We asked for advice on sights and went to Museum which we found our was closed for renovation. They did not know even though we were told by Museum staff everyone was told. It was a hike out and public transport scarce so we were stranded. A shuttle service is provided from airport for 30 dollars and free to some sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Overall a very pleasant experience. However the room is abit dark as there are no ceiling lights. It had to rely on 2 bed side table lamps and 1 standing light by the TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Brunei

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nice location, nice staff.
Cons: It would be good if shampoo and body wash are provided.
Location: Yayasan complex for shopping and Kaizen Sushi for a nice and cozy dinner.
The location is fantastic. BSB Bus Terminal is right at the back; Walking distance to Yayasan Complex, Residence Jetty, Teng Yun Temple, Royal Regalia Building, Sultan Omar Ali Saifuddien Mosque and of course, Kaizen Sushi! Staff are nice, approachable, helpful and efficient. You can ask them to get you a taxi if you are lost in the city. The room is very clean, even equipped with a fridge. Local newspaper delivered every morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Is such a nice hotel that I want to go back if I visit Brunei again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbourne

nice clean hotel close to many attractions

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: The decor was attractive and modern
Cons: The mattresses could be softer
Location: The location was great - close to the river and many attractions
The hotel was very clean and the staff were all very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location of hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Very central location. Helpful staff and hotel is very clean and good size. Buffet breakfast is nice as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Lovina, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback. hope to see you again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's all about location.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Great central location. The mattress in our room was uncomfortably hard. Staff very eager to help. Breakfast buffet decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

The Brunei - a central hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: A modern hotel, close to many places of interest in the city. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English well.
Cons: The rooms could have a tourist information folder.
Location: Centrally situated. Ask for room overlooking markets. Museums, mosques, royal palace. Go to the famous water village and museum by water taxi.
The Brunei Hotel is central to the city, river, the water village, shops and other places of interest. Our room overlooked the markets and a tributary of the main river, where water taxis are plentiful and cheap.