Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

huge hotel, good pool, poor beaches

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Rooms are impressive, bathroom really huge
Cons: more desk chair in the pool and in the beach
Location: quite and nice country, very safe.
Good hotel, far away the city so f you stay you need to eat from their restaurants Poor beaches, some dirty and no seats in the beach to rest. Amazing pools, but just a few deck chair. Really weird for a huge hotel with a lot of passangers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

One of the best hotels I stayed in

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Incredible interiors and stuff. Good restaurants and right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aust

Beautiful hotel at a beautiful location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: For stays longer than a 4 or 5 days, I could see that you may become bored with the same resort restaurants, but then again you may not.
Location: It's away from the 'city' which limits what you can do away from the resort. Although I didn't enquire I'm sure outside trips could have been arranged
For a few days of luxury you can not go past the Empire Hotel. I was looking for just a few days of relaxation by the beach and this delivered in spades. The pool / beach facilities are first class. It may have just been the time of year but there were very few other persons about which added to the relaxing feel. The rooms were also first rate, and again were very quiet and well serviced and maintained. Staff could not have been more helpful, in particular check out staff and were a credit to the hotel. For a similar type of holiday, I will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel great location

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the facilities, the staff, the grounds and the location. The food & service in the club lounge was excellent. The 24 hour "café" was great
Cons: The TV programmes
Location: A hotel for a relaxing but there will be plenty of sporting activities once the renovations are completed Nice pool, sandy beaches and the se
Spent two fantastic days at the hotel. Would have liked a few extra days. Staff were very friendly and helpful Hope to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Stunning hotel in Brunei

Posted Jan 17, 2017
A welcome with iced melon juice in the extraordinarily grand lobby set the tone for our stay. Our rooms were luxurious and the beds very comfortable. Service was friendly and attentive. We enjoyed touring the grounds and swimming in the many pools. It was a great stopover for us on a long flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Highly Recommended

Posted Jan 9, 2017
the hotel is well managed and all staff are friendly. situated in front of the sea with amazing sunset view. price level is below other 5-star resort hotels so it really worth it. Thanks for the hotel's arrangement for a honeymoon setting and my wife loves it. just leave your literary blank to enjoy the time
5 out of 5
by Ton Cheow

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect in every way!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels