Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

short stop in GA

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: The check in staff
Cons: clean up out side areas, few more options for the breakfast
Beds were the size too small , tub had burn marks all over it, and they didn't bother to clean our room or at least give us clean towels. Misleading - there is no designated dog park at hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

very dated

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Staff .very helpful
Cons: Tear it down build a modern one
Location: Never left the room
Road noise, very small room hard handy elect. outlets. room was very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, GA

Average

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: I felt safe and the rooms weren't dirty.
Cons: fresh coat of paint in the rooms would be nice and maybe new bath tubs. The breakfast needs more protein options. It's almost exclusively carbs.
Location: Plenty of nearby restaurants and other amenities.
About what you'd expect from a roadside motel. Absolutely nothing remarkable, but no real complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short stay ok

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: comfortable
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
just needed a room for 1 night so would not have to drive home after concert
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Cheap and fairly clean but would not want to stay more than one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocilla, GA

Brunswick Stay 10/1/16 to 10/2/16

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We stayed overnight for a little trip to the beach. We were very pleased with our room. We are planning another trip lafter this month and will be staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bradenton FLA

need to be more friendly

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: not much - just convenient location - staff not friendly - just tolerates pets as opposed to pet 'friendly'
Cons: remodel !! - the place is run down and not welcoming at all -
Location: nothing to say
we arrived after a long drive with two small dogs - the person who checked my husband in at around 8.30pm was kind of rude and looked like she couldn't be bothered - we have stayed here before only because it was a good stopping point and accepted pets - wont stay again it is what it is - accepts pets - tolerates pets actually - need to be friendlier and more welcoming -
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprised it is part of the Wyndham group.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The check in process was fine took a little longer because of computer issues but the lady was nice and friendly. Wasn't really impressed with the outside look of the hotel and when we got in the room you could tell they needed to make some renovations, like new pant, new furniture a shower and tub liner. The spell when we opened the door was unpleasant and I needed to spray body spray everywhere for about 5 minutes to make it smell ok. The next morning at about 9 am housekeeping knocked on the door, when I opened it I said we haven't checked out yet. Then about 10 am I got a call from the front desk as king if we checked out yet? My response was no and isn't check out at 11am? The woman replied yes but they thought we checked out already. I was like no we haven't. I will not stay here again as I felt rushed and hurried because the front desk staff are unable to keep track of people checking out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palm coast,fl

OK for the money pretty basic

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location was good once you could find the hotel
Cons: WIFI needs to improve very poor.Computer in the business center also did not work well.The mouse was not working to well
Location: Good location pleny of shopping and restaurants nearby
The room was OK the WiFi did not work well.The location was tough to find.The breakfast was OK with basics with nothing out of the ordinary or special .Breakfast room was small it only has a few tables.The hotel did not have many guests so there was not any noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thomasville Ga

Nice hotel.close to everything,restaurants,beaches

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was our first visit to that area.the hotel was clean,smelled clean.our room was very comfortable,neat and clean.the pool was just the right temperature.we ate at jinright's seafood,shopped,went to jekyll island and St Simmon's Island.the hotel is in good distance to all those places. We loved our visit and our stay there.thanks for a memorable stay.