Ratings based on 1,052 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide SA

Relaxing and clean. Fantastic

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms are a good size, they are very clean. Really couldn't fault it.
Cons: Make the rooms cheaper?
Location: Sydney Road around the corner, everything you could want or need.
Recently stayed at an IBIS in the city - chalk and cheese. The IBIS was more expensive, smaller, less clean and dingy. Princess Park was a breath of fresh air. I could park my vehicle, it is close to the city and others shops, hotels, etc. Great motel and great value. Pleasantly refreshing after all the "others". Will not have any issues staying here every time in Melbourne. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I have been staying at the Princes Park at least annually for 20 years. The staff are friendly and professional. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Short tram ride to the CBD with the stop 50m from the hotel. 7 Eleven adjacent, a pub across the road and Barkly Square shopping centre a very short walk away. I was there over the weekend and it looked fully booked. There again next month. A great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Sep 9, 2016
looking a little sad but good value just an overnight stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: easy to find and close to city.
Cons: bathroom needs modernising - although it was clean.
Location: close to city
easy to find and close to city. Staff very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non male

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Buona posizione, pulito e confortevole. Ci tornerei.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Disappointing Experience

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Melbourne and Sydney Road restaurants.
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms, a change in policy in relation to where people are permitted to smoke on the property and the steam cleaning of carpets.
Location: Close to parks, Ikon Stadium, Melbourne Zoo, Sydney Road shops and restaurants, a Seven Eleven store immediately next door.
Considering that this hotel room was discounted significantly, I did not consider it value for money. It was a very basic room considering the rating of the motel and the cost. The carpet requires cleaning and there was torn up paper on the floor that I did not put there. Parking was limited and crowded immediately outside the rooms. I had several people standing outside my room on the balcony smoking until 2.00 am and was awoken at 4.00 am by the person in the room next door speaking on the phone. There appears to be very little, if any, sound proofing in the walls. I could hear every word that he said for the next two hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great close to Sydney road pubs/club and city

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location, room cleanliness, staff, view over the running track, the showers are great and have the best and amazing water pressure .
Cons: Put locks on the interconnecting doors , pretty dangerous if your a female travelling by themselves, fix the balcony doors as they do not lock either.
Location: Bridie Ohriely's directly accross the road , tram at doorstep, restaurants in crawling distance,
Had a great stay at the Best Western, the staff were friendly , the rooms were clean and close to all the pubs/clubs on Sydney road. Close to several restaurants and a 7/11 right next door. The only issue is that there is a little bit of noise due to being next to a main road and I some how got an interconnecting room which made me feel uncomfortable sleeping at night as there were no locks on the interconnecting doors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, SA

Good location and comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Comfortable room and bed, good facilities. Stairs up to the room and the outside could do with some Maintenance but once in the room very nice and comfortable. Good parking and close to tram stop, cafes and shops including Coles and woollies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay for this price

Posted Jun 30, 2016
For under $100 this is a great place to stay. It's clean and the staff are friendly. Great location.
4 out of 5
by Julian from Singapore

Great Motel just close to city

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good accommodation close to transport with tram stop outside teh Motel. Clean, friendly staff together with a great bed for comfort. Close to many restaurants in the Brunswick area.