Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MI

Clean, comfortable and very quiet.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Clean with good price.
Cons: At this time I wouldn't change anything.
Location: Near airport, islands for sightseeing, small strip mall (Starbucks) and great food.
Very clean and quiet. 10 minutes from Orr island and great seafood. Great staff (Jeff) referred us to a GREAT seafood place on the ocean. Room was clean and smelled of light disinfectant (excellent to us). Large continental breakfast with a lot of choices. Overall a nice experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly lit

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel was ok and great breakfast, but I arrived at night - hotel driveway was poorly lit and very difficult to see. The side parking lot where I parked had no light and was completely dark, not comfortable for a single woman arriving at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, ME

Last minute stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I had to find a hotel with 2 hours and while this one appeared full, I was glad to be able to get a room for 2 nights. Check in was simple and the front desk clerk was clear and efficient. The room beds were excellent in comfort, but the bathroom wasn't as clean as I would expect. There was hair, not a lot, on the floor, and in the shower. Nothing to cry over, but still. All other aspects of the room were great. The night time desk clerk was not the friendliest and seemed disinterested, though he wasn't rude. The laundry facilities were small, the dryer took 3 tries to dry a medium sized load and was not equipped with product (you had to get it from the front desk.) The pool area wasn't well kept or stocked with towels, bit again, nothing too awful. Overall happy with the stay and cost.
4 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it! Clean and front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. My kids loved the breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Basic but nice. Would stay again.

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Heated saltwater pool was great! Loved having a Keurig machine so we could bring our favorite k cups. Nice hot water in the shower.
Cons: The same dead flowers in lobby 4 days. Same sad fruit the whole time, too. Could use extra blankets in room. Shower switch was sort of broken (rm 206)
This hotel could use some updates, but it was clean and comfortable. We loved having a Keurig in the room and it was so nice having a saltwater pool. The staff was fine, but not overly friendly or accommodating. I requested a blanket one evening at the front desk, watched him write down my room number, and it never arrived. The ice machine on our floor was broken, and I got the idea it had been for a long time. Location was great for visiting our family in Brunswick, so I'm sure we'll be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Mattress felt like it was made of straw. Someone at the hotel tried to use my credit card to make an illegal purchase.
4 out of 5
by Grady

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Pro's and Con's

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient for a visit of Bowdoin College. Property was clean and had a great breakfast. Location was good near some restaurants and easy to get to Bowdoin. Cable TV was not HD so trying to watch basketball game was unenjoyable. AC unit was either ice cold or stopped, finally opened window half way through the night. My bed was way too soft, but my son said he had a good night sleep in his. Not awful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels