Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Good location, and consistently good service

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff, clean, quiet.
Cons: Have had one experience where it was very noisy due to a party in adjoining ball room. No one should be put in adjoining room when a party is booked.
Location: Bowdoin College, Brunswick, Bath, Freeport. Shopping & beaches.
I like staying at this Best Western because it is always good service and a clean, comfortable room. There is a breakfast buffet and the amenities are nice. A very good hotel for the area for a good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location of quality establishment

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Best western easily located, convenient and situated in a quiet environment. Very helpful and friendly staff. Bed comfortable and room clean. A great value for the very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Just stayed one night, but it was pleasant, clean and convenient. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Deplorable sanitary conditions

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Let us start with the pubic hairs in the shower or maybe the inch of dust under the sink where the towels are kept. The ring of grime around the sink was disgusting, stains on towels and sheets were disgusting. Oh and after staying in that I GOT STUCK IN THE ELEVATOR in the morning and overheard the front desk person saying it happens all the time! Staff were very rude when asked if they could do anything about the conditions. Oh and the toilet did not flush properly had to lift the lid and jiggle the flapper every time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Great hotel close to my Grandma's house.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Cons: The room was comfortable especially with our King bed. The granite upgrade in the bathroom was nice. The only thing I would change would be the color
Location: Grandma's house. Beaches. Bath town. LL Bean.
Breakfast was awesome every morning. I really enjoyed staying on the back side of the hotel looking out at the forest. The ladies who served us breakfast were very kind and hospitable. The gentleman cleaning our room did a great job.
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Spend two days, quiet and comfy stay. Breakfast at the hotel in the morning was very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Patti

Last minute stay on a crowded night.

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Last minute stay as Bailey Island had no power. The BWP was packed. Had to have a first floor room. No noise, very clean, breakfast great. Nothing bad to say. Just wish I had time to use the exercise room and pool.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed and Sad

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here before. Disappointed this time. Broken fixtures. Moldy shower. Weird room configuration. Rotten oranges. No pool towels. Seems to be going downhill. Sad.