Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice staff

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This hotel is good, you get what you pay for. The staff is very friendly, they made the stay great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Over priced for the location.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: It was available when we needed a place to stay (now I know why)
Cons: Cleanliness in the bathrooms!
Location: I do not know - we went for a specific family reason, so we did not tour the area at all.
The hotel looks ok from the outside and its generally ok inside, but the bathrooms were NOT clean and I would not return. Blood on the toilet seat that I had to clean up. Yech! The beds were ok and the rest of the room was ok. Overpriced for what you get. Not near anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sobieski, WI

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the stay was enjoyable. The only problem we experienced was a somewhat subpar breakfast. There seemed to be shortages of bacon, orange juice and scrambled eggs often. The juice was very watery and our last day there they were out of ketchup (who runs out of ketchup?). Lol! I was a little concerned, also, that the parking lot for the side entrance we used wasn't well lighted at night. For safety's sake, it would feel more secure to have it lit next to the woods area when arriving at the hotel at night, as we did often. In all we did really enjoy our stay and would be happy to stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MI

Clean, comfortable and very quiet.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Clean with good price.
Cons: At this time I wouldn't change anything.
Location: Near airport, islands for sightseeing, small strip mall (Starbucks) and great food.
Very clean and quiet. 10 minutes from Orr island and great seafood. Great staff (Jeff) referred us to a GREAT seafood place on the ocean. Room was clean and smelled of light disinfectant (excellent to us). Large continental breakfast with a lot of choices. Overall a nice experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly lit

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel was ok and great breakfast, but I arrived at night - hotel driveway was poorly lit and very difficult to see. The side parking lot where I parked had no light and was completely dark, not comfortable for a single woman arriving at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, ME

Last minute stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I had to find a hotel with 2 hours and while this one appeared full, I was glad to be able to get a room for 2 nights. Check in was simple and the front desk clerk was clear and efficient. The room beds were excellent in comfort, but the bathroom wasn't as clean as I would expect. There was hair, not a lot, on the floor, and in the shower. Nothing to cry over, but still. All other aspects of the room were great. The night time desk clerk was not the friendliest and seemed disinterested, though he wasn't rude. The laundry facilities were small, the dryer took 3 tries to dry a medium sized load and was not equipped with product (you had to get it from the front desk.) The pool area wasn't well kept or stocked with towels, bit again, nothing too awful. Overall happy with the stay and cost.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Nice reception staff

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The big round tables at breakfast are a bad thing idea. A mix of two and four seater rectangular tables would enable more people to be seated. Wifi is good.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

everything you want in a hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is a clean, quiet, comfortable hotel with a great breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had everything we needed here in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
My sister and I enjoyed our stay. Overall very nice place. Breakfast was wonderful. Lots of choices. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels