Ratings based on 874 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel at excellent value

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and Room comfort
Cons: Dusting of the top of the headboards, pictures and TV.
Everything about this hotel was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was hot and better than most restaurants you would get breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Rooms.
Cons: More than one elevator.
Location: Only stay
The hotel staff were nice, beds comfortable, good price and room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, comfortable stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The room was very clean and the staff was helpful, kind. The morning breakfast was very well maintained by a young lady, the food was delicious. My husband and I stayed a third night because we were impressed with the quality of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from NC

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised. Nice and clean rooms. Pretty comfortable beds. Decent breakfast. Nice staff. Pretty good location. Very good deal for the price.
5 out of 5
by Benny from Shelby, NC

Very acceptable motel

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Was able to check in early. Everything was perfect, room amenities, cleanliness, and good, safe neighborhood. Ate at Logan's Roadhouse, and Old Times Country Buffet close by.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Polk City

Clean and friendly place to stop

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very good place to stop on long journey with big trailer. Staff very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent stop over experience

Posted Apr 13, 2016
We stopped at this hotel during our journey to Orlando. Check-in was quick and easy because we booked it via Expedia a few minutes before we arrived. Price we paid was awesome because it was in Expedia's promotion list at that time. The hotel room and the entire building is clean and very well maintained. It offered free hot breakfast but I was kind of disappointed because I was expecting either sausages or bacon for the meat but instead they served sausage gravy at that time which I did not really like. That's no biggie. I still give the hotel a 5 overall.
3 out of 5
by lee

Smelly water.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
It would get a great review except for the very poor water quality. The water stank of Sulphur. The desk said the entire Brunswick area has this problem. I would not have stayed in the area had I known of the problem.
4 out of 5
by Julie-Karel from Brentwood, TN

Great Location

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for a great price.
4 out of 5
by Melissa from Franklin, TN

Good experience.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had to travel to the Jekyll Island area for an event. We chose to save money by staying in Brunswick and were very pleased with our choice to stay at the Best Western. The breakfast was a highlight for us - was better than expected with many choices. Bonus for the Belgian Waffle Maker. The accomodations were just straight forward and simple. Everything worked as one would expect and so I would rate it as very satisfactory. The only minor annoyance was that the front desk was hard to reach on 2 occasions - they didn't answer the phone until approximately 20 rings. We couldn't figure out that air or the wi-fi password without calling the front-desk. Otherwise, would stay there again if we find ourselves in that area.