Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elberton GA

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location. We did not hear our neighbors and the hotel was filled to capacity.
Cons: Couch needs replacement.
Location: Nice restaurants
Had to change room due to problem with air-conditioner. Staff extremely helpful in adjustment. Cleanliness is very good with the exception of the couch which needs replacement. Couch is needing replacement in both rooms. We were there for one week and this stay was very restful and enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Near attractions

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Close to attractions is the only good thing I have to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

very clean and friendly

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very pleased with this stay, everyone at the motel was friendly and went out of their way to make sure everything was right. Was a bit disappointed with the hot breakfast, but everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mariet ga

very clean room good

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: every thing was good at this hotel
Cons: none
staff very nice clean room and hotel good price would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

We couldn't stand the noise

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Walls soundproof and care for guests.
Location: N/A
After a drive of 600 miles from WVirginia towards Florida we arrived late on the evening. We were given the room located by the end of building right above the pool. When entered the room first thing noticed was that bed sheets were not changed. Desk representative wanted to see b herself if we said the truth and after a small argument she provided one set of sheets instead of two stating that she can not accept the room to be changed because we "open" the beds . A strange noise was observed but we thought it will be OK if the noise comes from the fridge. After the diner , when tried to get asleep the noise became bothersome. We tried to find the source and the noise was coming through the external wall of the building (where the bed headboard was located) right above the pool where the pumps room was joined the wall. We went back to the lobby desk and asked for another room as the noise was making the sleep impossible. In an instant , another room at a lower level was provided. Walls are not soundproof and people discussions above and below could be heard. It was an unpleasant stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, CA

Nice little hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Enjoyed our weekend at the best western. It seems it has been remodeled. Everything was nice and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
First day of work for the girl at check in, she did her best but had to make 2 calls before we were checked in. There should have been someone there to help her on the site. The hotel was great with everything you could expect for a very decent price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Plumbing worn out in bathtub. Sounded like a huge leak in the wall all night long..................could hear water running the whole time. AC was like none I have ever heard before..............sounded like a big truck idling periodically outside the window all night long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Staff was extremely helpful
Cons: Room 226 - Putty like patch on tub to cover hole in tub. Plunger in tub drain not working. Breakfast was sub par. Equipment and food lacking
Location: Very close to I95 and other services.
Generally good. Clean very comfortable beds. Breakfast experience left a lot to be desired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Dusty and outdated

Posted May 16, 2017
Bathroom light flickering constantly, water pressure really light, barely any warm water. No hot water for shower. Hair on the towel rack "fresh towels" Top of Microwave coated with dust. Carpet is old and dingy. Silky Bedskirt wrinkled and creepy looking. Dust throughout whole room. Mildew smell from ac. Tv channel listing incorrect and remote did not work. Bathroom sink did not drain.