Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, could improve reception and breakfast.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The bedroom was nice and clean.
Cons: The air conditioning was too noisy.The bath tub was not very clean, the floor felt a little greasy. Breakfast was disapointing, could improve.
Location: Location is okay.
The greeting upon our arrival was not very pleasant. The man and the lady at the desk wanted us to wait until 3:00 p.m. which is the chek-in time. We know that, but it was around noon and no hotel has ever done that to us (make us wait until 3:00 p.m.,) even if sometimes we have arrived at 9:00 a.m. But in the evening, another lady was at the desk, she was very nice and gave us important information on things to do in the area. That made us feel better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elberton GA

Nice hotel with good location.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location. We did not hear our neighbors and the hotel was filled to capacity.
Cons: Couch needs replacement.
Location: Nice restaurants
Had to change room due to problem with air-conditioner. Staff extremely helpful in adjustment. Cleanliness is very good with the exception of the couch which needs replacement. Couch is needing replacement in both rooms. We were there for one week and this stay was very restful and enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Near attractions

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Close to attractions is the only good thing I have to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

very clean and friendly

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very pleased with this stay, everyone at the motel was friendly and went out of their way to make sure everything was right. Was a bit disappointed with the hot breakfast, but everything else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mariet ga

very clean room good

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: every thing was good at this hotel
Cons: none
staff very nice clean room and hotel good price would stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

We couldn't stand the noise

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Walls soundproof and care for guests.
Location: N/A
After a drive of 600 miles from WVirginia towards Florida we arrived late on the evening. We were given the room located by the end of building right above the pool. When entered the room first thing noticed was that bed sheets were not changed. Desk representative wanted to see b herself if we said the truth and after a small argument she provided one set of sheets instead of two stating that she can not accept the room to be changed because we "open" the beds . A strange noise was observed but we thought it will be OK if the noise comes from the fridge. After the diner , when tried to get asleep the noise became bothersome. We tried to find the source and the noise was coming through the external wall of the building (where the bed headboard was located) right above the pool where the pumps room was joined the wall. We went back to the lobby desk and asked for another room as the noise was making the sleep impossible. In an instant , another room at a lower level was provided. Walls are not soundproof and people discussions above and below could be heard. It was an unpleasant stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, CA

Nice little hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Enjoyed our weekend at the best western. It seems it has been remodeled. Everything was nice and clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
First day of work for the girl at check in, she did her best but had to make 2 calls before we were checked in. There should have been someone there to help her on the site. The hotel was great with everything you could expect for a very decent price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Plumbing worn out in bathtub. Sounded like a huge leak in the wall all night long..................could hear water running the whole time. AC was like none I have ever heard before..............sounded like a big truck idling periodically outside the window all night long.
5 out of 5
by Donna E.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels