Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
very nice updated rooms, beautiful location. will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

perfect

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The numbering of rooms can confuse; one building is odd numbers the other even.
Location: St Simons has beautiful beach and village with shopping and dining. Cycling, golf etc.
This hotel is newly renovated in a contemporary beach style, even has a barn door to the bathroom. Immaculate. all expected amenities; fridge, coffee, ironing board. Beautiful resort style pool area. elevator to 2nd level. Ample parking. Quiet. Tasty hot breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SW FL

Beautiful Island Getaway

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Lovely beachy property with lots of ambiance. Great restaurants and shopping not to mention the beaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old motel but remodeled nicely

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Recently remodeled
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Right off causeway entrance to St Simons. A short drive to village and shopping and restaurants.
Much older motel but recently remodeled. Only thing remaining from the previous motel are the wall A/Cs, but they functioned OK. Breakfast was good - hot scrambled eggs and sausage and ham. Overall, good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Best hotel I have stayed at in a long time! Was very surprised!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Customer service at the front desk
We checked in to Rm. 210 and everything was fine. We stepped out for 30-45 minutes... came back to our room and our room (210) was sold to someone else while we were gone and our luggage was taken to the front desk. UNACCEPTABLE!!! The front desk employee did not even offer an apology and the next day the General Manager was not much better. Not good customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Georgia,

Best Western - St. Simons

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Inviting. Excellent staff. Accommodating. Outstanding breakfast and facilities.
Cons: Nothing negative.
Location: Ocean. Lighthouse. Excellent eateries.
We have traveled quite a bit. This was one of the nicest places we have stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Last minute option

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: I love the modern look of the furniture and the color scheme throughout the lobby area as well as the rooms.
Cons: Not really much to complain about. I guess if I had to complain about anything, it would be to make sure the cleaning staff does a more detailed job of vacuuming the floors in the rooms. My floor wasn't dirty (per se) but I did notice a few pieces of paper on the ground. Other than that, I have no real complaints.
Location: The location is perfect. So this hotel is located on St. Simons Island (which is located in Georgia ) and is very close to the lighthouse and beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Treated you like family

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Fort Frederica, church/cemetery, ocean, pier(walking or fishing), shopping, biking, lighthouse, Jekyll Island
This hotel was newly remodeled with the sleekest decor and colors and is tucked back off the road but near the entrance/exit and round about. Super clean, comfortable beds, beautiful pool and extremely nice employees. Breakfast was great every morning as well. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Room was very clean and modern, I would recommend anyone staying here