Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Treated you like family

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Fort Frederica, church/cemetery, ocean, pier(walking or fishing), shopping, biking, lighthouse, Jekyll Island
This hotel was newly remodeled with the sleekest decor and colors and is tucked back off the road but near the entrance/exit and round about. Super clean, comfortable beds, beautiful pool and extremely nice employees. Breakfast was great every morning as well. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Room was very clean and modern, I would recommend anyone staying here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: very clean.
Cons: The room was small.
The room has just been redone. Very clean and modern. I was disappointed that the swimming pool and hot tub was not open due to the storm the previous weekend before. The air conditioning unit was annoying because it was loud and kept coming on and off about every 5 min. Phone did not work in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For such a nice hotel with a lot of luxury. . TheT

Posted Oct 3, 2016
There were no microwaves in the rooms. And no instructions for the safe. They had a decent breakfast with no grites we live in the south so what's up with that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Tranquil living

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness, and the location
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Lots of Restaurants
My family and I recently spent one night there after coming from the shrimp and grits festival on Jekyll Island. And we started enjoying the place from the check in. We did not want to leave. The place is super clean, the staff are so nice and friendly, and can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Peaceful elegance

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing. Even the breakfast was delicious, hot and well cared for.
Location: The island is a beautiful place to take a drive, bike ride or walk to unique shops and water destinations. A great place to relax.
The hotel is located on a quiet side road. The room was very spacious and completely updated. The pool was beautiful and well cared for. The landscaping is well done. The staff is welcoming, happy, eager to help and proud of where their hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucker,GA

Girls weekend

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I had seen that the rooms had been recently renovated so I thought we'd give it a try. They were lovely! The hotel is not as close to the beach as I would have liked, but it didn't stop us from having an awesome time. The breakfast was nice and the young lady who kept it filled was just wonderful. And it was only her 3rd and 4th days! I only gave the facilities a 4 because the hot tub was closed. It wasn't a deal breaker as it was really too hot for it anyway. The pool an surrounding area was very nice, and we enjoyed it very much. Really, nothing negative about the whole experience. I would stay here again, and hope I get the chance to do so. Also, I would recommend it. Thanks, BW Plus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great time all around, room alittl cramped. A nice place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautifully decorated and remodeled

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very pretty room and comfy bed. Great breakfast and swimming pool too. Unfortunately not very close to beach or shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: No complaints other than lack of an elevator to second floor.
Cons: Elevator
Location: No complaints about location.
An elevator, rather than stairs, to the second floor would be a great improvement. The breakfast was better than what you would normally get in a similarly priced hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by The Staff of Best Western Plus - St. Simons, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with 4-stars! We apologize for the lack of elevator service at the time of your visit, but wanted you to know that one is being installed at this very moment and will be available for you the next time you visit St. Simons Island!!