Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

I left after seeing the room.

Posted May 3, 2016
The hotel opened to the outdoors and offered no safety. The noise from the highway was offensive. The rooms were far below a 3 star facility. Run away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Marys, Md.

Worst hotel to stay in

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Rooms dirty, lobby had none of the amenities shown in the Expedia listing. Breakfast terrible. No lounge area. Worst hotel for price. Never stay again here. Pictures on listing are really misleading and misrepresent hotel totally
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dated property

Posted Dec 25, 2015
On arrival discovered property was not offering breakfast as advertised. Shower did not work. Hotel is in an area with limited restaurant offerings. Definitely not a 3 star property - 1 star at best. Not worth the discounted rate they are offering.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerland Key, FL

Don't EVER book this hotel!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Get new management that pays the bills, and start over.
Location: A very good iHop restaurant 3 blocks away. Jekyll Island is lovely, and not too far away.
One light bulb was missing, another burned out. The tub and floor in the bathroom were SUPER slippery. The caster wouldn't stay in place in the desk chair, so it collapsed. Upon checking in, the very pleasant girl told us what time the continental breakfast would be served, knowing FULL WELL there wasn't to be a breakfast, and hadn't been one in some time. Going there in the morning, hotel staff stated that "The truck hadn't arrived, so there would be no breakfast." An hour later, same story. At that time, I looked around, and found only a half-filled sugar bowl. NOTHING in the refrigerator, NOTHING in any of the cupboards below the counter. Not a single plastic plate, napkin, or styrofoam cup, let alone any cereal. I stated I didn't believe they EVER served breakfast, as advertised. The staff member stated he understood that I was upset, but could offer no compensation, and that he was quitting that day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sebastian

Nice quiet motel off interstate

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and quite
Very nice staff. Good breakfast. Clean rooms and bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hung over staff

Posted Sep 1, 2015
I didn't even bother checking into my room. I came while it was raining, buckets filled the atrium because of the leaking roof, garbage was still visible from the previous nights activities, fire alarm was going off, and the staff was sitting in the corner looking like they were working off a hard hangover.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not one more night!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything from the Customer Service to the overall make-over of the entire Hotel.
After traveling on the road for 8 to 9 hours coming to Brunswick, Ga. for my cousin's wedding, along with my family, I was very upset with the night assistant that checked us in. First I arrived at mid-night, and no-one was at the front desk, after looking around and constantly calling out, "hello is anyone here", a slim young man exit out of a room up front, yarning and rubbing his eyes. (apparently he was asleep). I advised him that I had reservations, he fumbled around and gave me room 115, I walked in and was sick to my stomach, the line was dirty, and roaches were running around. I immediately went back up to the front desk stating that I could not stay in such deplorable conditions. He then moved me upstairs, to another room, that was not much better, I asked for a non-smoking room and the room stink with smoke. The next morning, I checked out and went to another hotel that was like a 360- compared to Clarion. I asked that "CHOICE HOTELS" remove this facility from their list.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Swimming pool had no water in it.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We were on a road trip when I booked this room at the last minute so it was non-refundable. I chose it because of the picture of the beautiful swimming pool and it was about 100 degrees out. I was EXTREMELY DISSAPOINTED to find the pool empty and over grown with weeds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended. Stay away.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The time when I was about to check out.
Cons: Everything
Really bad experience. Hotel is nothing like you see in the pictures. Staff is very unprofessional. Place is very shady. Horrible breakfast. Do not recommend at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Terrible! Not as described and bedbugs

Posted Jun 16, 2015
No AC in reception. Garbage in hallways. Torn blankets on bed. Bedbugs!!! Pool had 2 feet of brown water in it. We left 10 minutes after checking in. Got pictures