Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

I left after seeing the room.

Posted May 3, 2016
The hotel opened to the outdoors and offered no safety. The noise from the highway was offensive. The rooms were far below a 3 star facility. Run away.
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Lebanon, Maine

Awful hotel, save your money!

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is my first and last stay at a Clarion Inn. I travel several times a year and generally book rooms around $65-$80. Since this hotel was in my budget, I decided to book it after reading several "good" reviews. What went right.... •easy to find •Staff was friendly What wasn't right.... •the room smelt awful dinghy •black mold in the shower (see photo) •the handicapped "safety" bench in shower is loose on the wall, anyone bigger than a child will most definitely break it •no side walls of shower to catch water, it runs right out into the bathroom floor. I nearly feel because I didn't notice all the water that had run across the floor •the toilet was so close to the wall, you can't sit on it correctly •very poor lighting, 3 lamps and only one works and only one of the two bulbs is working • There are no extra or easily accessible electrical outlets to charge your electronics. •Only one outlet can hold a plug, the rest are so old there's no tension to hold them in place. (see photo) •the beds are way to soft and old •the shower head was old and worn, vey nasty (see photo) •Hole in ceiling in bedroom (see photo) •only 15-20 TV channels •bathroom fan not working •only 1/4 roll of bath tissue and no extra •ironing board broken I think that's it. In a nutshell, DON'T STAY AT THE CLARION INN in BRUNSWICK, GA
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Marys, Md.

Worst hotel to stay in

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Rooms dirty, lobby had none of the amenities shown in the Expedia listing. Breakfast terrible. No lounge area. Worst hotel for price. Never stay again here. Pictures on listing are really misleading and misrepresent hotel totally
2 out of 5
by charles from jacksonville

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
This Clarion was the worst Clarion I have ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
by Lance from Cambridge, Ontario


Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old and dated. Butts and the mess on the steps and the walkway were the main problem. I do not know the area so to say it was not nice is not fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dated property

Posted Dec 25, 2015
On arrival discovered property was not offering breakfast as advertised. Shower did not work. Hotel is in an area with limited restaurant offerings. Definitely not a 3 star property - 1 star at best. Not worth the discounted rate they are offering.
4 out of 5
by Michele from Albany


Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice. I enjoyed the room. The room was in the middle of reconstruction of the floor but it was enjoyable. The breakfast was less then desirable tho.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerland Key, FL

Don't EVER book this hotel!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Get new management that pays the bills, and start over.
Location: A very good iHop restaurant 3 blocks away. Jekyll Island is lovely, and not too far away.
One light bulb was missing, another burned out. The tub and floor in the bathroom were SUPER slippery. The caster wouldn't stay in place in the desk chair, so it collapsed. Upon checking in, the very pleasant girl told us what time the continental breakfast would be served, knowing FULL WELL there wasn't to be a breakfast, and hadn't been one in some time. Going there in the morning, hotel staff stated that "The truck hadn't arrived, so there would be no breakfast." An hour later, same story. At that time, I looked around, and found only a half-filled sugar bowl. NOTHING in the refrigerator, NOTHING in any of the cupboards below the counter. Not a single plastic plate, napkin, or styrofoam cup, let alone any cereal. I stated I didn't believe they EVER served breakfast, as advertised. The staff member stated he understood that I was upset, but could offer no compensation, and that he was quitting that day.
3 out of 5
by dawn from North Carolina

Smoking cleaning staff disappointing

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Cleaning staff came to our non-smoking room while they were smoking. The towels they handed us smelled like smoke. The room was clean and comfortable otherwise. It was very disappointing the two cleaning staff presented themselves with cigarettes in their mouths.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sebastian

Nice quiet motel off interstate

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and quite
Very nice staff. Good breakfast. Clean rooms and bathroom.