Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Room was very clean.
Cons: Bathroom could use updating, but was very clean.
Easy access and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Standard free breakfast. Plenty of free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel every time.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
I have stayed at the comfort inn numerous times. It is always excellent. The staff is warm and wonderful without exception. It is a cozy hotel. Very convenient to highway and Bowdoin College.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midcoast, Maine

Comforting harbor in a storm

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The staff member who took care of the breakfast room was named Susan and she was SO friendly and very kind to my children.
Location: Conveniently located right on Route 1, very close to I-295, short drive to activities. Fast food nearby, other restaurants just a few minutes away.
My family stayed at Comfort Inn during an extended power outage at our home and we were so grateful to be there. The staff was accommodating and very personable. The room was fine -- nothing special, but very affordable and adequate for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva NY

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Already covered.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Access to Brunswick, just a mile up the road, where we enjoyed the Bowdoin College art museum. All the LL Bean shops are a few miles down the road.
We asked for a quiet room and were accommodated with a room toward the back of the building that suited us perfectly. Room and bathroom were very clean, shower pressure was all I could ask. Really, it fully met our needs for two nights, with easy access to both Freeport and Brunswick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Clean, comfortable beds and pillows, friendly staff, good breakfast. Our only complaints were that the air conditioner was very noisy and the housekeeping staff were not consistent in stocking our room with towels and paper products. Overall, though, a reasonably priced, comfortable place to stay. We stayed 5 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very nice hotel... clean, free breakfast, had soup out in the afternoon too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Excellent staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Friendly front desk attendant. Helped me with early check in and offered me room even though it was before eleven am! Made it so much easier when I got back at three am. The breakfast set up was great. Excellent variety and very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ky

Needs a good cleaning and updating.

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Ok location, plenty of parking that was close to the room.
Cons: The included breakfast was just fair. Could use improvement.
Location: Not much to do nearby but if you are willing to drive 10 to 50 miles you can find some stuff to see.
Room was ok but the hallway carpets were dirty and stained. They need a good cleaning/replacement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean, Quiet & Comfortable

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The hotel was Clean, Quiet & Comfortable. We called to ask if we could check-in at 2 PM instead of 3 PM and they said this was no problem. When we arrived we were checked in quickly and the gentleman (gm) was smiling and very friendly. We were pleased with the comfortable bed, quiet location and free breakfast. We would stay at this hotel again whenever we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sorh Dakota

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff and rates were reasonable!