Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2018
Excellent hotel. Really cheap, excellent breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newnan

Posted May 10, 2018
I was a very embarrassing situation for me as I was treating my daughter to a get-away weekend for making an A on her nursing exam. The Expedia amount promised was the rate we received but considering the conditions of the hotel that rate was too high. First, the reason we booked that hotel was for the heated pool for my grandson (a toddler needs to be kept busy and for a Plan B in case of poor weather). The heated pool was not heated - it had been broken for awhile, they said. Then the moment we arrived in our room and put down our luggage, we received a complaint-call that we were making too much noise. The TV nor microwave worked for the first two days of our stay and when we asked for it to be fixed no one helped us or fixed it. We watched movies on our laptop. There were only 2 carts for luggage for the entire hotel, so when we arrived we had to carry our luggage multiple trips. Now, we are not sissies, but when you have a toddler this can be rather difficult - there is twice as much to carry especially while trying to keep a toddler safe. A nice man helped us with the luggage, but the staff did not lift a hand to help us. I am sure she had to watch the front is why. The breakfast was slim. They offer sausage and eggs until 9:30, but really it is until 8:00. After that, good luck. I was so embarrassed because my daughter deserved a nice weekend and nothing was as promised except the price. The hotel was a good 4 1/2 per the reviews but it is more like a 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2018
Very pleasant stay!!! Notified by management that I left something behind. They were gracious to ship item to my home. Great place and great staff!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Close to 95

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Friendly staff but poor room condition. Dirty floors.. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Great place, would definitely recommend

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Check in was very quick at 9.45pm. Staff was very friendly. Parking lot was well lit. Room was spacious and very clean. Black out curtains gave us a late awakening which was much needed. Shower was great and towels were absorbent. I was not familiar with the Brunswick area but after staying here, I would not hesitate to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Pros: staff was nice and it was close by to everything
Location: there was a mall and movie theater nearby and many places to eat
hotel was nice. staff was friendly. indoor pool was cold but kids didn't mind. rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable...breakfast was really good. would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

No black out curtains?!??

Posted Apr 1, 2018
I’m not the first to complain about this issue. The parking lot is too bright not to have them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Orbitz
For starters .Velma.if im noy mistaken.was the person that greated.us reception.was very in welcoming.my wife and i went to Brunswick for our anniversary.first thing she did wrong was she didn't acknowledge me when i entered. Second she said you're rooms not ready.third she tried to manually enter my payment 3 times stating oh our machine has been acting up all week .i wonder how many other black. Customers she treated this way.she told we had to wait.but within 1 minute a white male came in she says oh i know yours is ready and provided him top service.i had to call the bank to verify funds they told me she entered the cards expiration date in wrong after the 3rd try my wife just about blew her lid.she then swipes my wife's card and iy went through .we have the same cards.this date was march 16th .around 2 15 PM..we we're almost 300 miles from home on our anniversary.what a date to remember.ive told my friends about this encounter.she should not be the first person responsible to greet new customers.at the comfort suites in Brunswick ga.overall the House keeping staffing was superb.maybe she can learn from them.we paid almost!$400.00 TO REMEMBER WHAT!!!!! All we remember is her treatment of us.Michael/kira/Nelson.atlanta ga
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laredo

They Canceled my stay

Posted Mar 18, 2018
My flight got Delayed, so I was flying when they canceled my stay, when I got there after 11pm they told me my room was sold to someone else and that they don’t have more rooms available, the lady at the lobby help us to look for a new hotel, it was spring break andy everything was sold out, we got a not so good Econo Lodge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graduation Trip

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
We had an overall great stay. Service was great. Breakfast was good. Hotel is located in a convenient and safe area. The town is nice. Check out St Simmons. Really nice place 15 min from hotel. Will stay again if we're ever in the area.