Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Overnight trip stay to Florida

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This is a clean and nice hotel. The lady on duty when we came in at 12;30 in the morning was very helpful and nice. I feel she went out of her way to make us feel right at home. The only problem I had was the bed it was to soft for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice and clean. Great location. Close to shopping and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Conveniently-located hotel needs some attention.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: The duvet was soiled. Housekeeping replaced it. The swimming pool is the size of a tea cup. The treadmill and elliptical machines were both broken.
Location: Convenient to I-95 -- and only a 10-15 minute drive to St. Simon's and Jekyll. Also, downtown Brunswick is interesting.
Had an unfortunate experience at this hotel. Injured my leg on a metal projection on bottom of bed. Required a trip to the doctor upon my return home. Hotel filed an accident report, but should never have happened in the first place. The staff was helpful. Hotel close to a few eating spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Nice hotel, just a little older with thin walls. There were a few problems with the phone and television Chanel's, but they quickly got them working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Just spent one night and it was a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very well maintained nor staffed

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We checked into our room and immediately discovered that we were in an adjoining room and there was about a 1/2 inch gap under the door through which ALL sounds travelled. Next door was a family with small children and no fault of theirs, we could hear everything going on, so we went down to the front desk who moved us to another non-adjoining room. The hotel is worn down, the bathroom in our reassigned room was funky smelling and the carpet and upholstery in the commons area downstairs where breakfast was served was terribly dirty (we noticed that they had a health inspection score of 83). We would NOT recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Professional staff.
Excellent clerk at the desk....Was very professional about privacy and all aspects of checking in. Would stay again. Expedia overbooked our first hotel, but was very pleased with them finding us a replacement and it was an upgrade from the original option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are alternatives

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: How about a good cleaning and update? How about making sure the breakfast items are there
Trying to save a few bucks - we stayed here. Bad choice. Bathroom was dirty (had to do a quick wipe before wife saw it - or we would have been out of here!). Breakfast ran out an hour before ending. carpets and smell in hallways - not a good thing. Lesson learned. Stay at a Marriott or Hilton property - pay the difference and feel better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels