Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by marsha

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lobby and common area needs to redone. Little shabby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Overnight trip stay to Florida

Posted Feb 26, 2017
This is a clean and nice hotel. The lady on duty when we came in at 12;30 in the morning was very helpful and nice. I feel she went out of her way to make us feel right at home. The only problem I had was the bed it was to soft for me.
3 out of 5
by Jane

Poor conditions

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Sticky stains on the carpet inside our room and stains on lobby chairs. You could tell the hotel was not being well maintained. I was expecting better quality for the amount paid. There are other hotels close by, wished we had stayed at one of those.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Nice and clean. Great location. Close to shopping and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Conveniently-located hotel needs some attention.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: The duvet was soiled. Housekeeping replaced it. The swimming pool is the size of a tea cup. The treadmill and elliptical machines were both broken.
Location: Convenient to I-95 -- and only a 10-15 minute drive to St. Simon's and Jekyll. Also, downtown Brunswick is interesting.
Had an unfortunate experience at this hotel. Injured my leg on a metal projection on bottom of bed. Required a trip to the doctor upon my return home. Hotel filed an accident report, but should never have happened in the first place. The staff was helpful. Hotel close to a few eating spots.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Good location.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Nice hotel, just a little older with thin walls. There were a few problems with the phone and television Chanel's, but they quickly got them working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Just spent one night and it was a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by WILSON

Good for a quick overnight stay, convenient to I95

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight stay, so not much to tell. I rated the room cleanliness low because while the room itself was very clean, the bathtub/shower could have been a LOT cleaner that it was. The surround is black granite, so it showed a lot of soap residue, and the tub faucets/fixtures had lots of soap on them also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very well maintained nor staffed

Posted Jan 19, 2017
We checked into our room and immediately discovered that we were in an adjoining room and there was about a 1/2 inch gap under the door through which ALL sounds travelled. Next door was a family with small children and no fault of theirs, we could hear everything going on, so we went down to the front desk who moved us to another non-adjoining room. The hotel is worn down, the bathroom in our reassigned room was funky smelling and the carpet and upholstery in the commons area downstairs where breakfast was served was terribly dirty (we noticed that they had a health inspection score of 83). We would NOT recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Professional staff.
Excellent clerk at the desk....Was very professional about privacy and all aspects of checking in. Would stay again. Expedia overbooked our first hotel, but was very pleased with them finding us a replacement and it was an upgrade from the original option.