Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Hotel and Staff

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Extremely clean rooms, great beds and beautiful bathrooms.
Location: Nice location if traveling in this area. Mall nearby with large movie theater. Good restaurants in the area, as well as the beaches
Finding a place to stay until the causeway opened to St Simons Island this hotel was a great place, in spite of no power and no food, the rooms were wonderful and the Staff went way overboard to help with the many questions guests were asking. I would stay there again anytime! Nancy and Ken Hailey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great location, free breakfast every morning which was decent, staff was nice overall good experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to I-95

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This hotel is a great bargain. Easy parking, friendly staff, and convenient and tasty breakfast. I would be happy to stay here again and recommend it highly. The 24 hour coffee is a favorite of mine and my husband really enjoys the fresh-baked cookies. Easy access to the Interstate is a nice bonus!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Honest

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere was pleasant
Cons: Housekeeping can inspect the room better because there was a pair of dirty underwear in the iron closet.
Location: Plenty of thins to do shopping ,eatrys , & entertainment
The customer service was excellent , room beautiful , bathroom ran down ,towels & rags dengy ,breakfast fabulous ,& beds comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Every person we encountered was friendly and helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: new mattresses - carpet replaced
Mediocre hotel. Would be okay for something in the $100 range. Way too expensive for what you get at $150. (weekend I was there). Room big enough - mostly clean - carpets very stained and mattress quite old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel was comfortable and in nice location. The pool was a little disappointing with the size but everything else was enjoyable. Will probably book again in a different city if available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stay here if you DON'T want sleep

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: The hours of the pool MUST be changed!
Location: The location is good, that is why I chose to stay there. It is not a far drive from Jekyll Island or St. Simons Island.
My stay was a complete nightmare! After a long day at the beach, I thought that I could relax at the hotel with my kids. Wow, I was wrong! The hotel has an indoor pool and it is SO very loud. At 11:15pm I called down to the front desk asking if something could be done about all of the screaming. The response I received was "No, the pool doesn't close until midnight." So let me get this straight, the front desk clerk could not take second out of his night and ask the rude kids to please stop screaming because other paying guests are trying to sleep. UNBELIEVABLE! The next morning I approached a different clerk and told him about my terrible night. He said that he already knew that I complained because the message had been passed down to him. He said that he received quite a few complaints (of course they did), and that it had only been going on for three days. I asked him why something couldn't be done about just asking the kids to stop screaming. I mean they can still have fun without being so dang loud. His response was that some guests get aggressive when they are asked to quiet down. Well...that is not my problem. They should either quiet down or GET OUT! This whole issue could have been easily handled if the front desk clerk would have simply asked the kids to take it down a notch. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. There is a Holiday Inn right next door that looked lovely, I will stay there next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about the disappointing service that you received from the hotel. We do apologize that the noise from the pool was loud and made it hard to relax and wind down. We are very sorry that the hotel did not do more to resolve this issue. We will make sure to speak with hotel management to ensure all of our guests are being treated with same service and that all guests needs are being met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham,Al

Nice hotel.30 minutes to the beach.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The room was very updated.It was close to places to eat.Thirty minutes to Jeykell Island
Cons: Not much
Location: Places to eat are close.The interstate is close.The beach is 30 minutes away
Just a one night stay for us.we were passing through and wanted to spend the day on Jeykell Island.Arrived in the evening and got up the next morning to head to the island.so it served it purpose with now issues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice, clean, and friendly service! Breakfast was great, nice pool,and fitness center.