Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel right off 95.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location off 95 and cleanliness.
Cons: Staff attention to how customers are paying.
Location: A few restaurants and a bowling alley. Seemed like mostly a small town. But also felt like a safe place to stay a night on a 95 road trip.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Convenient because it is right off 95 so it is a good stopping point for east coast road trips. Town is a little small but there are a few places to choose from to eat at and a bowling alley right next to the hotel if you are looking for something to do. Only major disappointment was the hotel staff didn't pay attention to the fact that I booked through Expedia. I noticed a pending charge on my credit card but assumed it was for damages and such. But a few days later the charge actually processed and they charged me for a night. I had to contact the hotel and ask them to refund the charge. Sort of a hassle and the charge occurred directly before my credit due date so I actually ended up paying interest on it since I noticed too late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott should check hotel for lack of amenities

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was polite
Cons: Please read above about our experience.
Location: Perfect hotel to get off I95 and get no rest.
We are so disappointed at our recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott, Brunswick Ga. We stayed in room 108, nicely decorated, all night the drain pipe (behind the wall) drained, loudly every toilet, every shower that drained we heard. The sheets were very poor quality, certainly not hotel collection, the towels were thread bare, and no hot water in the sink. The beds were very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location right off 95

Posted Oct 16, 2016
For the price they should at least have free coffee and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The staff, the check in was seamless and plenty of areas to relax with a coffee.
I'm always very comfortable with the Courtyard Marriott properties. The staff was very professional and yet were attentive making us feel welcome. thanks Gayle & Steve Charlotte, NC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just a stop along the way home

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Common areas nice. Morning staff very pleasant.
Cons: Rooms need to be checked for bugs, which need to be removed where necessary. Evening staff could be a little more friendly
Location: Just a one night stay on our way home. Did not have time to explore the area
The hotel was okay, but would have been better without the added visitors in the room - mainly a roach and a spider. The morning staff was extremely nice and accommodating, but the evening staff on duty when I checked in was just okay. They could have been friendlier. The common area in the hotel was nice, but beware the first floor rooms with unwelcome critters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access from the interstate

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Just an average motel
No problems but nothing stands out above it being an average stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have been great - if the room was ready

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The room was nice, once it was finally ready.
Cons: The staffing. There is no way you should have multiple guests from multiple rooms waiting out in the hallway at midnight to check into their rooms.
We booked our hotel room on Expedia around 3 PM eastern time. We arrived at the hotel at 11 PM, to find that the room was not yet clean. Nor were several other people's rooms. I understand the holiday season is busy, but why would you accept reservations day-of if you couldn't find the staff to clean the rooms? We even called in advance to tell them when we were arriving. And yet, when we got there, we were treated to a staff that was trying their best to get things clean, about 8 hours too late. We waited in the lobby until 11:50 PM, when we were told we could go to our room. But when we got there, the staff was still cleaning the bathroom and were clearly stressed out by our preference. They weren't finished until right after midnight. As a side note, I asked if there was a special rate for people whose rooms weren't ready for 8 hours of the promised time (check-in was at 3 PM) and was told "Should be... but no. You know management." A free hotel breakfast doesn't make up for a long day's drive followed by the hotel not being able to provide the one thing they were supposed to: a room ready for our arrival. I was never given an option to get a refund and try to check into another hotel. Never again, Marriot Brunswick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not a very good hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing other than check in clerk was nice.
Cons: A little more soundproofing and cleaning would help
Location: Nothing
I thought there was an elephant in the room above me. I was in room 226 and I could hear the person in the room above walking, to tell the truth I could even hear them going to the bathroom. I stayed here once before, but will not again. It was a disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Great Wifi
Location: Good for being not to far off I 95. We just spent the night on the way home.
It was a nice hotel and had great Wifi reception. Room was well laid out and had a nice big chair to sit and relax in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Bistro needs improvement

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Bed, clean rooms, workout facility
Cons: Bistro, see above
Clean, modern hotel with comfortable bed. Hotel staff was very nice including the cleaning crew. Only issue was the Bistro. Lady working both mornings behind counter appeared stressed and even though I had a breakfast voucher, she still kept charging to my room which I had to get bill corrected. It appeared they needed more staff for the breakfast rush and it took a while to get basic item of oatmeal due to limited staff and number of customers. I would most defiantly stay there again, wonderful hotel overall.