Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hiddenite

Right on the beach. Two pools. Convenient location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
As a family of five it was nice to find a spacious room with conveniently located amenities and friendly staff. Comfy beds and plenty of towels for everyone. Happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Klassisches Motel in schöner Randlage der Siedlung mit direktem Zugabg zum Meer. Die Pools sind gepflegt und das Frühstück passt auch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
A little run down but nothing some paint wouldn't fix. Definitely dated. But large room with private balcony overlooking the beach. All rooms have patio or balcony facing the east. Beautiful sunrise views of the ocean. Beach has white sand. ( caution.... White sand still gets very hot!!!) Very short walk to waters edge. Not crowded. Rental place next door for bikes, boogie boards, umbrellas and chairs etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Top Lage

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotelzimmer ist schon in die Jahre gekommen aber für 1-2 Nächte gut. Die Strandnähe ist top. Die Insel ist super schön und auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T.

Grossed Out

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The place looked OK typical lower end Inn. The gross began when I walked into the bathroom and I went to give my child a bath. There was a hair on the inner side of the bath tub. Not sure exactly what part this hair came from. Then when I took a towel to dry my son there were two or three hairs in this supposedly clean towel. When I took a bath I opened the towel and searched both sides and found one long hair on it. It was totally disgusting. Out dated and yucky rug. Did I mention It did not have a closet, just a rod with a few hangers on it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The location is great right on the beach. Two pools, kiddie pool and hot tub - all very nice. Pool towels kept stocked and they provided pool toys. I was concerned about the rooms due to the age of the hotel but was very pleased with it. Breakfasts had a nice variety. The staff was very friendly. We look forward to returning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great affordable family getaway.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Close proximity to the beach. Quiet, friendly, family atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from macon ga

Decent hotel. Right on the beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Comfort level. Pool furniture. Umbrellas!
Location: Lots of restruants nearby. Shopping and grocery store close. Bicycle rental on premises.
This hotel has been revamped and it's much nicer than it used to be. For the money I still would like a little nicer place to lay my head. That's about all I wanted to do in this room. The beach is nice and there as a fight everyday to find shade or an umbrella at the pool. They could put a little more effort into getting some nice pool furniture! Breakfast was great and overlooked the ocean on the second floor of the lobby. Staff were polite and very helpful. Overall nice and would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

good place for a short stay

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Pool and beach
Cons: When it rained there was a huge pool of water in front of the beach stairway
Location: Beach, ate at Bugs Pizza
Had a good time. we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was the usual fare you get at a motel of this kind. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by marilyn from Surfside Beach, S.C.

jekyll island vac,

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at Days Inn at Jekyll Island. The pool was large and entire pool area was very nice. There was also a heated pool, hot tub, and fire pit. Great continental breakfast with good choice of food.