Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muenchen

Absolute TOP-Lage

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am Strand. Grundsätzlich ist jekyll Island ein Ort, an dem man sich wunderbar erholen kann. Man kann Fahrräder ausleihen, aber
Allein die Lage des Hotels direkt am Strand in einem State-Park lohnt den Aufenthalt. Das Personal am Empfang ist ausgesprochen freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Zimmer sind zwar etwas älter, aber sauber und ordentlich. Das Frühstück ist in Ordnung, allerdings ist da das Personal etwas unfreundlich bzw nimmt den Gast gar nicht zur Kenntnis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Wonderful motel! Pool was even open in October. Friendly staff. Only issue was not mych lighting around ice machine & it was locarted at the back of a hallway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Clean Rooms

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Location on the island. Rooms were clean. Refrigerator was cold and kept items refreshed.
Cons: Na
Location: Easy accessibility to beach, stores, and restaurants.
The check in service was great and no wait. The rooms were clean and refrigerator was cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Bed slept Excellent

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: quiet, convenient and clean
Cons: add bacon or sausage to breakfast
Location: perfect, must see driftwood beach
Son proposed to Her on the beach Saturday afternoon, we'll be returning for the Beach Wedding Nov.5th !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Excellent value excellent location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great place hey it's not the Hyatt but the staff including the housekeeping should be working at a 5 start hotel Wonderful!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Cons: for the spa and pool to be open in the night hours as long as the noise is kept low and quiet.
Location: We liked that the bike rentals was on site and the location was close enough but a good distance to where you had some privacy
We were very pleased with our stay. we are more than likely going to come back in the near future. staff was respectful and made sure we had and if we needed anything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Beach Front Location

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Location, Breakfast, Staff
Cons: Renovate the rooms
Location: This is perfect for beach lovers and located minutes from local restaurants.
You can't get a better beach location!!! Steps away from the ocean!! The continental breakfast was above and beyond the best! The food selection was amazing and watching the sun come up over the ocean while eating was priceless!! The staff was very helpful! We forgot a few items, including a cork screw, which they gave us complimentary! We also forgot sunscreen. It would have cost us $13 all over the island to buy sunscreen, but the hotel had it for only $5!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BaWü

Eigentlich voll ok aber!!!!!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Sehr schöne Strandlage, Pool, Zimmer und Frühstück ok. (Man sollte wissen, dass man bei der Einfahrt zur Insel eine Art "Benutzungsgebühr" zahlen muss.) Jetzt die Abers: Zunächst funktionierte WiFi entgegen dem Versprechen in unserem Zimmer nicht, wir mussten zur Lobby. Und - uns wurde ein, zugegeben geringer, Betrag für "Aspirin aufs Zimmer" in Rechnung gestellt, obwohl wir dies weder bestellt noch erhalten hatten. Dies haben wir erst später gemerkt, als die Kreditkarte gesperrt wurde, weil der Kartenfirma diese Transaktion(en) verdächtig vorkam(en). Ein telefonischer Protest beim Hotel wurde pauschal abgewiesen, die Buchung sei authentifiziert worden (war sie definitiv unsererseits nicht) und schließlich sei sie ja auf der Rechnung beim Checkout ersichtlich gewesen, wir haben bloß keine erhalten. Nun ist dies sicherlich kein häufiges Vorkommen, das Verhalten des Hotels in diesen Fällen ist es aber offenbar schon. Also - Vorsicht - Rechnung verlangen und hinschauen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Robbinsville, NC

Not a good stay!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: the cleanliness, the continental breakfast, the ocean view, the housekeeping and the other employees were super nice and willing to help! Kudos!
Cons: Booking could be improved to avoid this kind of mix up from ever happening again.
Location: Location excellent, near shopping, putt putt, convention center, great places to eat! Prime Location!
I have stayed with Days Inn multiple times in the past. When I booked this trip, I had Days Inn as well as Expedia confirm the dates and the reservations. I had also booked for two members of my family the same trip for a total of three reservations total. I had to call and cancel one of the reservations in July due to one families inability to go on vacation at that time. I confirmed this as well once with Expedia and once with Days Inn. Days Inn and Expedia confirmed the cancellation and stated that I had two rooms and reservations for two families. Upon getting to Days Inn, I found out that I was going to be billed for three reservations that the third reservation had not been cancelled and I would have to pay. I was so upset after driving this far and doing my job on my end to get these reservations right. Not only was the staff rude to me but down right smart about something that wasn't even my fault. I spent three hours getting this mess myself corrected. I did not get supper or anything until well after 8 pm due to this incompetent mess. I was livid. Their is no excuse for this and this should never have happened. Normally I have a great time at Days Inn but due to this, it was not a good time. I was stressed to the max.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland

Very Good spot!!!!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast very good. Staff. Close to beach
Cons: maybe some cleaness
Very Nice staff. Good service. Nice room. Very close to the beach and a nice pool. Breakfast is the best ever in the USA