Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great affordable family getaway.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Close proximity to the beach. Quiet, friendly, family atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from macon ga

Decent hotel. Right on the beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Comfort level. Pool furniture. Umbrellas!
Location: Lots of restruants nearby. Shopping and grocery store close. Bicycle rental on premises.
This hotel has been revamped and it's much nicer than it used to be. For the money I still would like a little nicer place to lay my head. That's about all I wanted to do in this room. The beach is nice and there as a fight everyday to find shade or an umbrella at the pool. They could put a little more effort into getting some nice pool furniture! Breakfast was great and overlooked the ocean on the second floor of the lobby. Staff were polite and very helpful. Overall nice and would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

good place for a short stay

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Pool and beach
Cons: When it rained there was a huge pool of water in front of the beach stairway
Location: Beach, ate at Bugs Pizza
Had a good time. we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was the usual fare you get at a motel of this kind. Will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nahunta ga

Posted May 12, 2016
Very nice friendly staff room was great. Awesome pools and hot tub!
5 out of 5
by Mariers from Tampa, FL

Love at the beach

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was affordable, comfortable, and beach front! add in the heated pool and 2 Jacuzzis, and it was love at first stay! Great breakfast too.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rita

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. This was our second visit and it was as good as the first. Breakfast was awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and dated. In need of updating!!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We didn't stay very long. Asked for a refund and left. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
the facilities were adequate but not good. the staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, GA

Nice hotel on the beach!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
All and all we really enjoyed our stay! Room was clean and comfortable! Our only dislike was the beach was dirty and Monica at front desk was unfriendly and came off rude! If we ever come to town, we'll definitely stay again!