Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Clean hotel. Friendly staff. Heated pool and hot tub. Bike rental next door & restaurants and shopping near by. Nice beach just past the pool. Only complaint would be our king mattress was sunken in a bit. Overall a great stay for my wife and me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western NY

Love location. Great breakfast and staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Wish sink counter was a bit larger.
Location: Located in center of everything. Easy to get to either end of island or over to historical area. Couldn't be better.
Always love to come here. Location is excellent and everyone is so helpful. While it is an older hotel, it has been brought up to date. 2 pools are very nice. Fire pit located and maintained well. Breakfast selections and breakfast room are wonderful. For the money, it is our choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upper NY

Good option for staying on Jekyll island.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Bike rental at edge of property and trails lead out from parking lot. Other island activities of which there are many are also conveniently located.
Great location. Good access to all island activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by RM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review! Jekyll Island offers several attractions and Days Inn and Suites is conveniently in close proximity to all of it. We certainly hope to accommodate you again in the future. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga.

nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: right on the beach
Cons: Internet
Location: Bike rentals on property, must rent and tour island.
This was our first visit to Jekyll Island the weekend stay was great. Location is perfect we stay in the suite.Internet is poor quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Room was smaller than expected, 2 queen beds were actually 2 double beds. Clean, excellent staff, really good breakfast! Can't see the ocean from the first floor, but overall a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Breakfast could be better, but overall a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville Ga.

Clean and had a great breakfast bar

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Price
Location: shops
Great staff, close to shops and eats. clean .................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany Georgia

Nice hotel great beach

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We always stay at this hotel when we visit Jekyll Island. The beach is close and has lots of sand dollars. Rooms are nice and a great price. We got a suite so lots of room and even a kitchenette. Pool was heated so the kids could swim. Breakfast was awesome with an amazing sunrise to go with it. Bike rentals you name it. Staff very pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by rmdaysinn, Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Thank you for your awesome review of your recent stay here at Days Inn and Suites. We're very delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with our lovely amenities. We look forward for your next visit. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cary, N. C.

lGreat oceanfront location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We injoyed the island---golfing, good bike paths,good food---very friendly staff...........also the bikes we rented on site were in very good condition........we had a great time............great breakfast in ocean front room!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by rmdaysinn, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here at Days Inn and Suites and everything Jekyll Island has to offer. We'll be looking forward for your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster, FL

Beautiful view of the ocean

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The room and view
Cons: Nothing at this point.
Location: We went over to Brunswick and St. Simons Island. Being it was Christmas weekend we were not able to enjoy most of the shops and restaurants.
Just took a chance on this place for the Christmas weekend. It was well worth it. I would totally recommend it. Rooms were clean, had plenty of amenities, was close to shopping and restaurants. Really nice area.