Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Comfortable beds, clean room, nice breakfast, pleasant staff, nice location - good value, wouldld book this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Day Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Front Royal, VA

Convenient location for Maine coastal travel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast offered was slim.
Location: Good location.
Good location for coastal travel, between Brunswick and Bath. Easy access to the beaches and coastal towns. Good enough value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

A tale of two Rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Booked two rooms while I was in town. 117 and 118. Right across the hall from each other. 117 seemed noticeably cleaner and newer than 118. The air conditioner in 118 is pretty outdated and there was an odd stain on the bed skirt of one of the beds. As it was the skirt and not the bed itself we chose to tolerate it. The room developed an odd odor after the moisture from the first shower occurred. We were in town for a special event and were extremely busy so after unpacking, changing rooms was not an option. Aside from the hit or miss rooms, the hotel does have decent location. Right next to a Wal-Mart and down the road from gas and food locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very comfortable beds and attentive staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
When you walk in, the hallways smell fresh and clean, no lingering odors of any kind which is very important to me due to frequent migraines. I did have a concern about dirty sheets, but practically before I got off the phone with my concern, the manager was at my door with fresh sheets to change out. He was very helpful and i slept amazing in the super - cozy bed. The breakfast was a great surprise too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Days Inn Mgt., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback ! We do take pride in providing quality accommodation to our guests. Sorry you had that concern. We are glad that we were able to resolve that immediately. We will sure pass it on to housekeeping to pay more attention to details while making beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quick over night stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
The bed was comfortable and the desk clerk was very pleasant. No bed bugs or roaches that I saw. Was a holiday weekend so it was packed which made the paper thin walls a bit unpleasant. The place did get quiet around 11 pm so all I could hear was the neighbors murmuring. I would recommend the place for a stop over as it was clean and in a great location.
3 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mattawamkeag, ME

OK hotel close to area attractions

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hire more cleaning people so rooms can be cleaned in a timely manner. Larger breakfast area with more choices for food.
Location: Coast is very close by, Maine State Musical Theater is a couple of miles as well as Bowdoin College, museums and shops. Freeport LL Bean 20 minutes
Stay was fine, breakfast was run of the mill, the eating area was rather small. Cleaning staff appeared to be overwhelmed. We did not get our room cleaned until 4:30 in the afternoon
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Days Inn Mgt., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience that caused due to room got cleaned late. We will sure address that with housekeeping department. We will also address your recommendations on breakfast area and more choices of food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There's no exercise room and no pool.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The comfortable bed and it was roomy. The location was not far from restaurants.
Cons: Extend the breakfast hours. Add a exercise room.
Location: A restaurant was across the street, but had early close hours. Stores for shopping and other restaurants were very short drive distance.
We were misdirected by our GPS and the Manager helped us to get back on track and to the hotel. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Days Inn Mgt., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do have small exercise room with treadmills and a stationary bike and unfortunately we do not have pool. Sorry for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by James

Good deal on a 2 star hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
While only a 2 star level hotel, this hotel had all the amenities we've had in higher "level" hotels: in room coffee maker, microwave, and fridge. Also free coffee in the lobby and a good breakfast (included): waffles, omelets, pastries, cereal, yogurt, etc. Good wifi & TV channels. Located at Cook's Corner, so very convenient location. Very nice and helpful staff. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Days Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking time and reviewing us. We hope to see you again in near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a little small, but it was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located next to a Walmart for anything that you may need. We liked that the hotel was pet friendly, as we were travelling with our two dogs. There are some nice restaurants near the hotel, and we also traveled to Bailey Island to walk the Giant's Stairs Trail, which I would highly recommend for anyone looking for a nice place to enjoy the Maine coastline.