Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Front Royal, VA

Convenient location for Maine coastal travel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast offered was slim.
Location: Good location.
Good location for coastal travel, between Brunswick and Bath. Easy access to the beaches and coastal towns. Good enough value for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

A tale of two Rooms

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Booked two rooms while I was in town. 117 and 118. Right across the hall from each other. 117 seemed noticeably cleaner and newer than 118. The air conditioner in 118 is pretty outdated and there was an odd stain on the bed skirt of one of the beds. As it was the skirt and not the bed itself we chose to tolerate it. The room developed an odd odor after the moisture from the first shower occurred. We were in town for a special event and were extremely busy so after unpacking, changing rooms was not an option. Aside from the hit or miss rooms, the hotel does have decent location. Right next to a Wal-Mart and down the road from gas and food locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Very comfortable beds and attentive staff

Posted Aug 29, 2017
When you walk in, the hallways smell fresh and clean, no lingering odors of any kind which is very important to me due to frequent migraines. I did have a concern about dirty sheets, but practically before I got off the phone with my concern, the manager was at my door with fresh sheets to change out. He was very helpful and i slept amazing in the super - cozy bed. The breakfast was a great surprise too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Days Inn Mgt., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback ! We do take pride in providing quality accommodation to our guests. Sorry you had that concern. We are glad that we were able to resolve that immediately. We will sure pass it on to housekeeping to pay more attention to details while making beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quick over night stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
The bed was comfortable and the desk clerk was very pleasant. No bed bugs or roaches that I saw. Was a holiday weekend so it was packed which made the paper thin walls a bit unpleasant. The place did get quiet around 11 pm so all I could hear was the neighbors murmuring. I would recommend the place for a stop over as it was clean and in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mattawamkeag, ME

OK hotel close to area attractions

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Hire more cleaning people so rooms can be cleaned in a timely manner. Larger breakfast area with more choices for food.
Location: Coast is very close by, Maine State Musical Theater is a couple of miles as well as Bowdoin College, museums and shops. Freeport LL Bean 20 minutes
Stay was fine, breakfast was run of the mill, the eating area was rather small. Cleaning staff appeared to be overwhelmed. We did not get our room cleaned until 4:30 in the afternoon
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Days Inn Mgt., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience that caused due to room got cleaned late. We will sure address that with housekeeping department. We will also address your recommendations on breakfast area and more choices of food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There's no exercise room and no pool.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The comfortable bed and it was roomy. The location was not far from restaurants.
Cons: Extend the breakfast hours. Add a exercise room.
Location: A restaurant was across the street, but had early close hours. Stores for shopping and other restaurants were very short drive distance.
We were misdirected by our GPS and the Manager helped us to get back on track and to the hotel. Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Days Inn Mgt., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do have small exercise room with treadmills and a stationary bike and unfortunately we do not have pool. Sorry for the inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty room

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The room had a pungent odor that was very unpleasant. The bothroom has a leaky, moldy shower head. Bed sheets looked quiet old and the paint on the walls were discolored and chipping in certain areas
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Probably won't again.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was just--well, MEH. Adequate, but not withstanding. I was sitting in the lobby when a couple came in to demand their money back--they'd been given three different rooms with three different problems. The straw that broke the camel's back was seeing a parade of ants streaming from the air conditioner. So there's that. On our last day, my granddaughter awoke to find an unidentifiable bug enjoying her pillow. So there's that.
5 out of 5
by ray

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Helpful pleasant staff. Room clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Day Inn Mgt., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback !