Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Ok for short stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Small room for 2 queen beds and sleeper sofa. We were walking over each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from SC

Cheaper hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Beds were very comfortable..couldn't get the WiFi to work but computers in lobby were out when we arrived so prob had something to do with it. The way the pool is sectioned off without sidewalks is strange and the fact the staff said breakfast had to stay in the lobby and could not be taken to rooms was also quite odd. Overall good stay cheapest hotel close to jekyll Island..definitely worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Feb 23, 2016
We reserved the room online and reserved at the rate quoted. When we got there we had a smoking room and upstairs. The office manager said we paid for a smoking room which we did not and no where dig it ask is about up or down . I gave him another 10.00 so he gave us another room and downstairs. This was it fair but it was late and we were tired. Room was only fair at breakfast around 8 the eggs were gone and only a couple muffins were left .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
If I could have got my money back at check in I would went somewhere else!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Refugio texas

hotel did not meet my expectancy

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Not very clean and stayed from Tuesday till Saturday housekeeping not friendly. Expect 3 beds got 2 and pullout coach. The mattresses were dirty had to buy Lysol to spray them. Sheets were dirty on the beds but went to Georgia for family member who was put on hospice and did not want to argue. When we got there had half a roll of toilet paper so just purchased our own toilet paper and on Saturday when we asked for a roll they tried to charge us $1.50 for the roll. Breakfast was not very appealing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in at night!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Tried to check in when we were supposed to at 3:00, but the rooms weren't ready until 4:30! Totally altered our plans. We were sitting around waiting in the lobby for over an hour!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Unfortunately our room window would not close & it was very cold. Additionally the room was in need of a renovation, amongst other issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No rooms available

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We had an unexpected situation and were traveling late in the evening. We had a reservation booked online with a confirmation number. When we arrived there, the attendant said they were full - no rooms available. I showed her the confirmation on my phone and she told me it must be a "scam" because they were full and did not accept any reservations for that night.
2 out of 5
by JT from BV, MD

not good

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast pretty puny
bathroom too small. maintenance staff had to fix door problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Monticello, GA 31064, USA

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 17, 2012
We were just there for a one night stay, but it was very comfortable. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and it was in a convenient location.