Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geogria

Cheap price, cheap hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Very cheap price so upkeep is down - tv worked on and off, ac unit was loud and kept us up, ashes on the floor of a non- smoking room, breakfast was cereal and breads, milk was left out at room temp, was hit on that during inspection but still left it out day after day, gps said it was closed permenantly, pool was empty and dirty- for cheap price it was ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The worst hotel ever!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything can be improved!!!
Location: Close to the highway and 20 minutes from Brunswick and the beach.
The worst hotel ever! Horrible! Stay away! Dirty room, nasty shower, hairs in the sheets. We ask them to clean it and they didn't. Rude staff. We couldn't check in at 11am as it's advertised because the room was not ready until 3pm. Breakfast is a joke, just coffee and cornflakes. The pool was empty... in August!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Will not go again

Posted Sep 2, 2014
No early check in as said in Expedia. Breakfast meh and hotel smelly. Location is fine.
2 out of 5
by Brian from NC

Won't be back.

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very disappointed. If you are looking to stay the night cheap this is the place but otherwise I'd pass and pay extra. This is an old...tired hotel in desperate need of an update.
5 out of 5
by P. Jones from Georgia

I would stay again

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
I would stay again if I were going that way again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels
Arrived at 6:30pm no one at front desk. Desk clerk asleep on a couch. Had to wake him up. He couldn't find my reservation! Took half hour to check in! Went to check out next morning and you guessed it..the new desk clerk was asleep on the same couch....I'm still laughing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ga

Brunswick Economy Inn

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms were satisfactory for the price. I was dissapointed that the pool was empty.
4 out of 5
by leellee from Ga

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels
This was my second stay and I had no problems except the breakfast need to be better. I am a diabetic and thier wasnt anything eatible such as 1% milk or wheat bread/muffins, cream cheese. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was awesome! very helpful ! our room was nice amd clean! I will definitely use again
3 out of 5
by Susie from Brunswick

Get what you pay for

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
Overall the front desk was nice. Rooms could be updated didn't care for the bathroom door. Bed was comfortable. Room wasn't expensive so I'll say I got my money's worth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brunswick, ga.

close to beach

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
very acceptable