Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The room was clean and spacious but dated.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The employees were very nice.
Cons: Some remodeling to bring it up to speed
Location: Well, the restaurant next door was handy and the food was good. We were told not to go into Brunswick after dark. So basically nothing.
The room was clean and spacious but it was outdated. The bathroom did not have an ventilation fan. I do not think the frig worked. The breakfast was nice but it could have used some pastries. It just seemed to be a lot of money for what we got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Laura C, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Brunswick. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. We are planning renovations to our property early 2017. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Brunswick.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was AWESOME!! So comfortable!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Hotel in Brunswick, GA

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Clean. Nice continental breakfast.
Cons: AC unit. Better light-blocking curtains.
Location: Hobby Lobby near by
Hotel clean. Only complaints AC unit was loud and couldnt block out the outside lights.clean
5 out of 5
by JoAnna from Warner Robins, GA

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I came for a quick getaway. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and welcoming. The A/C was cool and the shower was hot. The breakfast offered many choices and the attendants were on site ready to refill any item when it was low. Our room was next to the elevator. As soon as I saw that I was very worried about the noise level through the night however I NEVER heard it. I was pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
by katrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bobby W.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop off I95

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Updated clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

worse Marriott I've stayed in......

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Expedia
The pillows were the worse I've had in any hotel ever. The bed was very uncomfortable. The air handler in the room was so noisy and the lights from the outside were right outside of our room. I paid extra for a "deluxe" room thinking it would be better....got ripped off on this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by L. Caldwell, Hotel Management
As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the not resting well. There are blackout curtains located directly behind the drapes but apologize that they were not easily located. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to have a chance to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Brunswick. Sincerely, Laura Caldwell General Manager
5 out of 5
by Terri from orlando

Will return

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Island Lady

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time here. The staff was extremely warm, friendly and helpful. Since this was our first time here, they recommended places we should visit or eat. I will definitely be coming back and staying here. This hotel is in a great location and not far from St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island.