Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great place to stay! Breakfast. Breakfast left something to be desired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville, KY

Very enjoyable.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: We liked it all. The room was spacious with comfortable beds. Amenities were great and the walk to the beach over the boardwalk was easy.
Cons: Be prepared for the sand gnats. Take some Deet, Off, Skin So Soft or all three.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but expected better.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We expected better coming from a hotel like this on a beach. We heard of several problems with other guests as well as us. The issues were no hot water, rooms not ready, people in rooms when guest went in, and air conditioning issues. The beds are extremely hard. Only thing good was the rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon GA

What a wonderful experience we had!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: It was a beautiful hotel; very clean with friendly staff! Plus the walk to the beach was amazing!
Cons: Not a thing I would change!
Location: We went to Jekyll Island because it was not as touristy as some of the other beaches in the area. There definitely needs to be more shops opening up.
The hotel was beautiful, the staff were amazing, our room was clean and lovely!!! The access to the beach was incredible and the beach was amazing! I could not refer this hotel more!! I can't wait to go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Bathroom's shower did not have enough water. Had to use handheld shower. Free shuttle within island offered but it took over an hour for return shuttle to pick us up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Great/helpful staff...quiet
Cons: No view of ocean - no beach chairs or umbrellas for rent
Three night stay - boardwalk to the beach - comfy bed - bathroom needed updating - no beach chairs or umbrellas for rent - adequate breakfast - great shuttle service - no ocean view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Very good value. Staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and friendly, helpful staff

Posted Sep 11, 2016
We were only on the island for one evening but what an evening it was!! A few quick suggestions 1. Bring repellant. The mosquitos are vicious and plentiful. 2. Thabks to Milo at the front desk we found an amazing place for sunset pictures. Again wear repellant!! 3. You must get up early and watch the sun rise. The gorgeous walk on the board walk to the beach is amazing. The view on the beach is breathtaking 4. Go to Main Street and grab a cone of some amazing ice cream. Yummmm!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Feelings

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Jekyll Island was beautiful - trip was so relaxing and fun - however I had several concerns at the hotel. Our TV and fridge worked inconsistently (even though maintenance attempted to take care of situation). The microwave did not work at all. Cleaniness of the room was subpar (dirty sheets left on sofa bed). The setting was beautiful but did not know in advance that the boardwalk to the beach was so lengthy and was not handicap accessible. The bugs were terrible and it was difficult to sit outside and enjoy the pool/fire pit area without being bit or stung- unsure why the hotel did not have some type of mosquito repellent or something in the area to help lessen the nuisance. I know it is not the responsibility of the hotel staff to monitor the pool/hot tub area but it would have been nice to have an occassional presence there helping to monitor the activity of the guests. Young children were using the hot tub as a swimming pool and even though we asked them politely to move they were clinging onto the handrail of the hot tub while my 80 year old mother was trying to get out which led to her falling while exiting. Not sure where their parents were as nobody came over to intervene or assist. I usually stay at Hampton Inn's whenever I do travel and have never encountered any of these issues before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Labor day at the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great affordable hotel with beach access and pool. Cleanliness and benefits of staying in a Hampton Inn at the beach. Better than a dingy condo and without the pretentiousness of a resort. Good for families