Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
It is a pleasant place to stay. You can walk right out the boardwalk to the beach or sit outside and hear the ocean. Coffee etc. available all day. Nice bar with food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Excellent comfortable stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Excellent, clean and comfortable hotel. Beautifully furnished, great patio and pool area. beach access right from the hotel grounds. Only downfall was there were too many kids in the jqcuzzi and pool area at night so it was loud and not relaxing. Overall stay was fabulous. Will revisit most definitely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Beach frontage but no views!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Spacious pleasant clean room.
This hotel was very nice once I got over the fact that there were no beach views to be had. For some reason, maybe because it is basically on the beach, I was expecting ocean views. However, there are trees between the beach and the hotel which block any views. If you get a room on the pool side, the rooms have balconies and are on the ocean side of the hotel, but you will not see the ocean. Other than that, our 2nd floor king room was very nice, spacious and clean. Daily free breakfast was standard fare but enjoyed in a large open breakfast area. A full bar is also available which also serves light food, though we did not partake. Good location is close to everything while not being in the thick of things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, GA

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Good overall. Food at the bar was not good! The beds were somewhat firm for my taste but my wife loved them. Will stay there in the future but will dine elsewhere on the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understaffed and unprepared

Posted Jan 1, 2016
The island and restaurants were understaffed and overwhelmed by visitors. Beyond capacity. Nowhere to eat with less than an hour wait ... Unfortunate experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from orlando. Florida

Staff is super helpful and nice

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach. Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Only stayed the night. Wifi was hard to figure out.
Location: On an island with bike riding and quaint houses to visit. Historical. Walk the beach - watch the sunrise in the morning. Christmas activities.
I only stayed the night and was extremely tired from driving all day. The bed was like a cloud and the new linens (they told me about this next morning) were fabulous. I slept very well and feeling relaxed and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby, UK

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Nov 30, 2015
We recently stayed at this establishment and had a very enjoyable time. Great pool and hot tub, walkway to huge beach. Fantastic.......will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Seabrook, SC

Wonderful weekend

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were here for a friend's wedding so we were in a lot of activities that took us away from the hotel. We were also there when the hotel was quite busy. The first impression of the hotel is that this is very nice and, of course, it is quite nice. Staff were always friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was excellent. There was a large variety of chooses from eggs and sausage, cereals, pastries and fruit. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. The TV did not operate all channels. I was told by hotel staff that the hotel was switching out the TV server and that some of the TV's won't receive all channels. It wasn't a problem for us, as we weren't there to watch TV.
1 out of 5
by Debra

Should have been told!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on CheapTickets
After an exhausting day of travel I pulled up to this hotel and was dismayed to see at least 25 motorcycles and bikers. Apparently there was a biker rally in the area and many of their members were booked at the hotel where I was staying. I couldn't even pull up to the hotel to register and had to park quite a ways away from the entrance. I have nothing against bikers but felt I should have been advised of this so that I could decide whether I wished to book there. To pull up and see this made me extremely upset. Until late in the evening I had to listen to the rumbling of bikes, one directly outside below my window. If I weren't so exhausted and knew the area I would have left! And of course in the morning the bikers controlled the dining room. There were many and they were loud. I should have been told. I deserved a pleasant quiet visit, I chose this hotel due to it's quiet location as opposed to Simon's Island and Brunswick. What a joke! For the high rates these rooms go for you definitely expect the rooms to be better than average. They are not. I don't recommend and won't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels