Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clayton, GA

Great except for housekeeping and response

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Everything but management response
Cons: Management could take the time to address a concerned guest.
Location: Its Jekyll Island, love it for business travel but not much to do for families outside of the beach and the water park.
During my stay, I had left some things on the desk, nothing of high value, but some magazines and personal print outs. Housekeeping threw them away...my stance having stayed at over 500 hotels is that you don't throw it away unless it is in the trash. Now, that would have been ok, but I asked for management to call me, watched the kid fill out the form (he was very helpful) and never got a call or a note. That was severely dropping the ball.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Only problem I had was finding a crushed beer can on my car one morning. Probably because of the little park next door where a large bunch of guys were loudly drinking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Great pet friendly hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Pet friendly, great location, clean and comfortable, fun swimming pool, the fire pit
Cons: Better tv remote control, quieter refrigerator, the first floor hallway was too cold.
Location: Beach, shopping, enjoyed a delicious lunch at the new restaurant on the island The Beach House.
This was our first time staying at the Hampton Inn. The pet friendly hotel was very nice and clean. All the the staff friendly and helpful. The free breakfasts were warm and tasty. Even though the hotel not directly on the beach it is accessible by a pretty tree lined boardwalk which takes you down to a quiet beach. Enjoyed a delicious lunch at the new restaurant on the island The Beach House. Another great vacation on beautiful Jekyll Island. Definitely will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baudette, mn

Posted May 6, 2017
Very nice hotel close to the beach nice walk way to get there. Very clean breakfast was great. Nice little bar restaurant also. Definitely would stay there again and recommend it to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, close to the beach, quiet surroundings, great pool, inviting lobby for just relaxing.
Excellent facilities, close to beach, nice boardwalk, excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Absolutely Beautiful place to come to

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Absolutely beautiful and quiet to relax with the family. Great little walk through the mangroves to the beach. Great pool. Room was clean and it was quiet around bed time. Loved this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This was our second stay here and we really enjoyed the area and the closeness to the beach. The staff was very welcoming and the breakfast was good. They always have coffee (and cookies in the afternoon) in the lobby which is nice. Very enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Enjoy Jekyll

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The boardwalk to the beach is a delightful surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl.

Very friendly and comfortable.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean, breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Trevor Stratton, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and comfortable. We pride ourselves on top notch service and customer service, and it is nice to know that you were pleased. We hope to see you again soon. Trevor Stratton - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff, nice bar area and food
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Trevor Stratton, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. Come again soon. Trevor Stratton - General Manager