Ratings based on 623 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Lots of trouble with maid service

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is a gorgeous hotel and quite family friendly. It is close to the beach, historic Jekyll and other beach activities. However, we had awful difficulty getting our room made up once we had left for the day. Our maids either forgot us, or we were looked over. Two out of the three days we stayed there we had to call for maid service and additional towels and linens. This was not at all professional. Still waiting on Expedia or the hotel to issue some type of refund or compensation for failing to keep our room, beds made up tidied and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Quiet Location with Great Beach Access

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The boardwalk to the beach and location in a quiet, endeveloped section of the island.
Cons: The music around the pool area was too loud. It spoils the tranquil nature of the setting.
Location: Jekyll Island is naturally beautiful as is the historic district, a must see.
This was our first visit to Jekyll Island. Although I'm not typically a fan of chain hotels, this location was great. Nestled in dense woods, the hotel has a wonderful boardwalk to the beach through a natural forest and the beach itself was beautiful and quiet. The staff were very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the tranquil setting and wonderful boardwalk to the beach. We look forward to seeing you here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Murfreesboro, TN

Beautiful hotel, poor service

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The hotel is beautiful and has private access to the beach. When we arrived at check-in though, it took them 3 hours to get our room ready. Would have been longer if I didn't ask them to just let me in the room whether it had a duvet cover or not. We were there for 4 days and our room was not cleaned at all. I don't think they have enough staff. We had a great time anyway and they compensated us for our delay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please accept our apologies regarding your room. Clearly we fell short and there is no excuse for the fact that your room was not cleaned. Please know that we take all of our guest's comments very seriously, and we are doing everything we can to ensure this situation does not happen again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel. Quiet and and clean.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Everything. Great place to stay while at the beach.
Cons: Because of the lack of restaraunts in the are, I would consider putting in a restaraunt or pair up with some chain type restaraunt.
Location: Has a pool. Beach is just a bit down their private walkway.
Great place for couples to get away. Having a bar was a plus and the bartender was excellent and helpful about places and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Laurie, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed the beach, and the service at the bar! Please come again soon! Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Staff were friendly and very attentive. The breakfast was very good. Very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
It is so nice to hear when guests have a relaxing experience at the hotel! we are here to ensure that you are comfortable and happy during your stay. Thank you and we hope to see you again very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Ok hotel appears to be slightly understaffed

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The overall condition of the hotel is great. Large spacious rooms that are very well kept. I noted that my room was not serviced one of days and it was too late for me to make a call. In fairness to the cleaning staff they had a huge turnover one day due to weddings going on. Also, the television did not work on the first night, but that was corrected. The bar is excellent. Great selection variety and EXCELLENT bartenders. The hot tub / pool area was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Please accept our apologies due to the oversight regarding cleaning your room one of the days. We have alerted the housekeeping staff of this situation to ensure it does not happen in the future. It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed ourbarstaff. We take great pride to ensure that guests are happy and comfortable! Come again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

A great value

Posted Apr 22, 2016
This is a great place to stay...considering the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kinds words. Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
by Renee from Savannah

Thumbs up

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, very comfortable. WiFi was very weak and had to continually sign back in. Otherwise great for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please consider visiting us again very soon!
5 out of 5
by Harvey

Great Stay on Jekyll Island

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Extremely courteous and attentive staff. Room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your comfortable room and our attentive staff. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Laurie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a rating. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit us again very soon. Guest Relations Manager