Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Peaceful. Great for couples. Nothing much for children to do here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine, FL

Great hotel with awesome surroundings and scenery

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The amazing boardwalk to the beach and beautiful scenery of the area. The pool and hot tub area is well designed and includes a fire pit
Cons: Pool hours could be extended past 10pm for Adults.
Location: We did a dolphin boat tour and explored the local "Driftwood beach" as well as a couple restaurants near by. Great romantic getaway destination.
Check in was a little slow because they had to make sure the room was cleaned and ready. With the price per night and how sold out they said they were I would have assumed everything would be ready. Aside from that the staff was incredibly courteous and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
friendly staff, clean room, nice pool, easy walk to a beautiful beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ts

Formidable hotel,location and staff! I really enjo

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Excelent! i will be back! Very nice indeed ! I do recomend this nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice family hotel - not great for couples

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Very nice, efficient and caring staff. Good parking and a short walk to the beach. It was clean and well staffed. Lots of happy families.
Cons: They need an upgrade and renovation.
We had made a spur of the moment decision to celebrate our anniversary. Not fancy, just wanted to get out of town and have a nice time. Its the end of the summer season and the hotel just looked a bit tired. Lots of families with kids and pets (which surprised us) staying there and having a good time. So we had a king bed room. Smelled a bit funky, AC came on like the wrath of god and had no relationship with the thermostat on the wall. No bulb in the lamp at the side of the bed, the fan in the bathroom came on when we walked in and stayed on about 20 minutes EVERY TIME. And the bed was hard as a rock. So..... I'm laying there that night after turning off the AC and the frig (which hummed), trying not to go to the bathroom so I wouldn't have to listen to the fan, turned to look at the clock and it was dark, no backlight. Couldn't turn on the lamp because no bulb. Did have a nice smell from the cherry almond soap I bought that day. We checked out and changed hotels in the morning. The staff asked what was wrong and I'm sure that they would have tried to get us another room but I just wanted out. Poor choice of hotel for our need at that time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great place to stay but issues with housekeeping getting rooms cleaned in a timely manner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Would stay again, but they need staff that care! Pool area nice and walkway to ocean breathtaking! Love all the wildlife!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Decent but no view

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Bathroom needs more attention. Towels not replaced after picked up; took over an hour when requested. Absolutely no view of the beach. Beautiful trees offering privacy for guests to swim but we wanted to watch the tide from our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Lots of trouble with maid service

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is a gorgeous hotel and quite family friendly. It is close to the beach, historic Jekyll and other beach activities. However, we had awful difficulty getting our room made up once we had left for the day. Our maids either forgot us, or we were looked over. Two out of the three days we stayed there we had to call for maid service and additional towels and linens. This was not at all professional. Still waiting on Expedia or the hotel to issue some type of refund or compensation for failing to keep our room, beds made up tidied and clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Quiet Location with Great Beach Access

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The boardwalk to the beach and location in a quiet, endeveloped section of the island.
Cons: The music around the pool area was too loud. It spoils the tranquil nature of the setting.
Location: Jekyll Island is naturally beautiful as is the historic district, a must see.
This was our first visit to Jekyll Island. Although I'm not typically a fan of chain hotels, this location was great. Nestled in dense woods, the hotel has a wonderful boardwalk to the beach through a natural forest and the beach itself was beautiful and quiet. The staff were very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Guest Service Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the tranquil setting and wonderful boardwalk to the beach. We look forward to seeing you here again.