Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always good

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hampton Inns are dependably excellent, this is why we stay here.
5 out of 5
by Deanna

Perfect with a small side of rude

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Everything perfect-easy to find, easy access, plenty of parking, very clean and neat from front desk, elevators, hallways, room-all was A++! Parking lot was very well lit at night. There's plenty of traffic nearby but was not disturbed by it at all. ONE NEGATIVE- front desk employee at check in was not overtly rude or offer site but she never spoke to me except to mumble and point at the elevators and the area behind which I assumed she was indicating where breakfast would be. She didn't tell me my room number and it was not written on the key card folder and she appeared to feel as if that were my fault. When I came back down because the key cards wouldn't work I watched her treat 3 other guests (separately) the same way. No HI, Hello, or even What do you want. No thank you, no enjoy your stay, no how can I help you. She just waved people toward her, mumbled alot, and sighed. I will still stay there next time I'm in town because everything else was perfect but she might need more training in how to be pleasant even if you're having a bad day, or how to be friendly and kind as a job requirement
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Great stay. Clean and reasonable

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great deal on a suite last minute. Traveling from Maryland to Daytona for the race and spent a few minutes reading reviews of hotels in Brunswick and this was the winner. Glad it held up to the reviews as well. Very pleased and great shower too. Plan on staying on the way back home as well and possibly years continuing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice Quiet Place to stay en route south or north

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The staff...see above.
Cons: ADA grade toilets. More grab bars near toilet and in the shower. A night light in the bathroom area. [Like the The Hampton Inn in Brunswick GA]
Location: Easy access from I-95. No comment on things to do nearby; we just slept there.
We have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times and have been pleased each time. They are consistently friendly and competent. The General Manager is doing a great job, as evidenced by the staff's behavior toward guests and by the staff's sense of teamwork. As for teamwork, it is very clear that staff members have each others' back. For example, If one wait staff is slammed, the others pick up the work load. In addition, the staff is very attentive to guests needs and they are very welcoming to guests. They actually mean it when they say "Welcome back" as you enter the reception area. Everyone looks you in the eye, and smiles when they say "Good morning." This applies to all level of staff.
4 out of 5
by MALCOLM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Love the Hilton brand. Beginning to show wear.. needs updating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Family lives in Brunswick. Near your hotel. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remarkable customer service from the hotel staff

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean, new hotel.
Cons: Remove the plastic mattress cover the bed. This was very uncomfortable and made me hot while I slept.
Location: Toucan's was a nice restaurant.
Malika went above and beyond. My father lost a necklace in the hotel parking lot and was very upset. Malika saw how distraught my father was and went into the parking lot and was somehow able to find the necklace for my father. She in no way had to do this, but helped us more than I can put into words. She is truly remarkable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels