Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin, FL

Well furnished, fully equipped condo!

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Exceeded our expectations! Great location. Have been there multiple time and would definitely recommend The Beach Club.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Needs help

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Close to beach.
Cons: Fix things
Location: Beach.
Hot tub lukewarm water, shower ceiling peeling, no extra toilet paper, told buy your own!!! No clock in bedroom. Too many codes. patio door hard to hope, shutters really hard to open and close. Needs updating. Over price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

Nice condo resort on the beach.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The beach front and the pool. It was also very quite for the most part except the trash truck early Saturday morning.
Cons: Have the trash truck come later in the day.Update the shower in the master bath.
Location: The beach of course. Fishing at the pier. Shopping downtown near the lighthouse. Bike riding, hiking, other water activities.
The condo has been updated except the bath rooms. The bathrooms were OK, but with all the other upgrades in the unit I would expect those will be next. I am not sure if Hodnett Cooper owns them, or just manages them for private owners. All units seem to be a little differently decorated and updated, so I guess this is a unit by unit review. #138 has was the one we were in. It was nice enough with some updates still needing to be done. The overall complex was very nice and the beach, pool and other amenities were great. The parking under the units is very tight. If you drive a larger vehicle you will probably want to park out front.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent location!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The hotel was quiet and in an excellent location. Wonderful for families. We stayed in Unit 138. It was decorated cute but the water pressure was pretty bad and the washer and dryer was super old but functional. The beds, however, were the most horrible ones I've ever slept on. It was like sleeping on box springs. I was literally sore in spots every morning. Egg crates or a thick mattress pad would help the situation TREMENDOUSLY. I would never ever stay in this hotel again for fear of getting beds like that again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Perfect condo on St Simons

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Beautifully decorated condo in the heart of St. Simon! Loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: The place just needs to be updated. The bedspread was the oldest looking spread I have ever slept with in a hotel or condo.
We loved St Simons Island but this condo needs some serious updating, especially the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: n/a
Location: beach
enjoyed the location looking for beach only. Enjoyed everything
4 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grammy and her munchkins

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Took my grandkids for beach vacation. Perfect for kids. They were content with the pool, beach and nearby playgrounds. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

close to beach and village

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: very well kept grounds and and neat ,rooms very comfortable and view of the ocean was relaxing would stay there again without hesitation nice pool
Cons: better parking very tight and got a lot of door digs there ,comp coffee would be nice or enough for one morning
Location: village, pier just about every thing you need on the island is close by
nice beachy theme rooms and great location and felt very secure lot of families and very quite for most part did not like all the pets in cages(some were large retrievers) in the parking area that would bark when you walked by and give you a heart attack lol