Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Leesburg, VA

St. Simons Island Getaway

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect spot to relax and enjoy the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room near ocean

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: access to beach, room size & comfort
Cons: awareness of noise issues
Location: ocean-beach, restaurants, shoppping
Nice room & facility but maintenance, car alarms, maintenance workers, smoke detector chirping and an effective noise tunnel caused by building next door being too close resulted in a very noisy environment where relaxation was difficult and sleep was often disturbed.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Mendon MI

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
I had plenty of room and really like the location it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Destin, FL

Well furnished, fully equipped condo!

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Exceeded our expectations! Great location. Have been there multiple time and would definitely recommend The Beach Club.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Needs help

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Close to beach.
Cons: Fix things
Location: Beach.
Hot tub lukewarm water, shower ceiling peeling, no extra toilet paper, told buy your own!!! No clock in bedroom. Too many codes. patio door hard to hope, shutters really hard to open and close. Needs updating. Over price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

Nice condo resort on the beach.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The beach front and the pool. It was also very quite for the most part except the trash truck early Saturday morning.
Cons: Have the trash truck come later in the day.Update the shower in the master bath.
Location: The beach of course. Fishing at the pier. Shopping downtown near the lighthouse. Bike riding, hiking, other water activities.
The condo has been updated except the bath rooms. The bathrooms were OK, but with all the other upgrades in the unit I would expect those will be next. I am not sure if Hodnett Cooper owns them, or just manages them for private owners. All units seem to be a little differently decorated and updated, so I guess this is a unit by unit review. #138 has was the one we were in. It was nice enough with some updates still needing to be done. The overall complex was very nice and the beach, pool and other amenities were great. The parking under the units is very tight. If you drive a larger vehicle you will probably want to park out front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Excellent location!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The hotel was quiet and in an excellent location. Wonderful for families. We stayed in Unit 138. It was decorated cute but the water pressure was pretty bad and the washer and dryer was super old but functional. The beds, however, were the most horrible ones I've ever slept on. It was like sleeping on box springs. I was literally sore in spots every morning. Egg crates or a thick mattress pad would help the situation TREMENDOUSLY. I would never ever stay in this hotel again for fear of getting beds like that again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Perfect condo on St Simons

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Beautifully decorated condo in the heart of St. Simon! Loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: The place just needs to be updated. The bedspread was the oldest looking spread I have ever slept with in a hotel or condo.
We loved St Simons Island but this condo needs some serious updating, especially the bedroom.