Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Everything was very nice. If you have a larger car be aware parking is tight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Beautiful condo in a quiet location. Great little getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

family trip

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Very nice, good size pool and right on the beach. Also, enjoyed the hot tub and gym.
Cons: Parking under the building was difficult if you had an SUV or larger, it was very tight. Tried to park in open area.
Location: Enjoyed going into town in the evening and trying out the different restaurants. Only a mile from where everything is.
Condo was very nice and clean and had plenty of room for all of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Hodnett Cooper, Hotel Management
Hi Beth, We are so glad you enjoyed your time on St. Simons Island. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future!
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from Leesburg, VA

St. Simons Island Getaway

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect spot to relax and enjoy the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room near ocean

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: access to beach, room size & comfort
Cons: awareness of noise issues
Location: ocean-beach, restaurants, shoppping
Nice room & facility but maintenance, car alarms, maintenance workers, smoke detector chirping and an effective noise tunnel caused by building next door being too close resulted in a very noisy environment where relaxation was difficult and sleep was often disturbed.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Mendon MI

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
I had plenty of room and really like the location it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Destin, FL

Well furnished, fully equipped condo!

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Exceeded our expectations! Great location. Have been there multiple time and would definitely recommend The Beach Club.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Needs help

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Close to beach.
Cons: Fix things
Location: Beach.
Hot tub lukewarm water, shower ceiling peeling, no extra toilet paper, told buy your own!!! No clock in bedroom. Too many codes. patio door hard to hope, shutters really hard to open and close. Needs updating. Over price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

Nice condo resort on the beach.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The beach front and the pool. It was also very quite for the most part except the trash truck early Saturday morning.
Cons: Have the trash truck come later in the day.Update the shower in the master bath.
Location: The beach of course. Fishing at the pier. Shopping downtown near the lighthouse. Bike riding, hiking, other water activities.
The condo has been updated except the bath rooms. The bathrooms were OK, but with all the other upgrades in the unit I would expect those will be next. I am not sure if Hodnett Cooper owns them, or just manages them for private owners. All units seem to be a little differently decorated and updated, so I guess this is a unit by unit review. #138 has was the one we were in. It was nice enough with some updates still needing to be done. The overall complex was very nice and the beach, pool and other amenities were great. The parking under the units is very tight. If you drive a larger vehicle you will probably want to park out front.