Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Great location with restaurant adjoining.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We eat early to avoid lines and enjoy the good food at Millhouse restaurant.Room is always clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

Average

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The restaurant downstairs and the staff at check in.
Cons: Managing the right room type is reserved or accommodating in another way if not available!
Location: Lots of things near by as far as eating or shopping. Would definitely recommend the BBQ place right down the road.. Chopper something I think it was.
The hotel is your average place. I will say there are several very good restaurants near by and the Steakhouse downstairs is a huge plus. The food is pretty good and the drinks are inexpensive and fabulous. The staff are great however the accomodations were not to be expected. I booked a non smoking room and somehow ended up with a smoking and they could not change it as there were no other rooms available due to some golf stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The location and the restaurant.
Cons: Cleaning and making sure what people book is what they get!
Location: There are several restaurants in the area with low costs. Mall is close as well as Walmart and other shopping places.
When checking in, I had booked for a nonsmoking room and somehow it booked me into a smoking room. The lady was not able to change me to another room due to a golf event they had going every room was booked even at other hotels. She asked them to spray and clean more than normal, but as I was just getting sick it did not help the situation. I was up half the nights coughing until I got out the next morning. Good thing about the hotel is they have a restaurant on site that was really good and the staff there were AMAZING. I stayed there most of my stay just so I didn't have to go into the smoke smelling room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean room. Wish the restaraunt served lunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Room was stinky

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: Rooms were large
The hotel is very nice. Roomy. Two things were not good. 1. The AC did not work. It was fixed, but on my 2nd night. 2. The bathroom smelled awful. It was that old sponge sitting around mildew smell. Which must have been the mop. The entire stay, I kept smelling the dirty rag smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Too much money for over rated hotel.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: That it was connected to the restaurant.
Cons: New help. No smoking in premises.
We chose this hotel because it is connected to a restaurant which we use whenever we travel through Brunswick because it is great. My wife has an injured foot and has trouble walking so we chose to pay more and stay there. Upon check-in we found the two front desk persons to be somewhat sullen and unfriendly. We had reserved a king-non-smoking room and at sign in had to initial an agreement to pay any clean up charges if we smoked. When we got to our room it reeked of stale smoke! It was strong enough to actually make it difficult to sleep; along with the fact that were rudely awakened by some very loud patrons who knocked on our door and proceeded to yell at each other in the hallway. I called the front desk to report this and the gentleman I spoke with came up to quiet them. They yelled at him as well before finally retiring to their respective rooms, slamming their doors in the process. Got up at 6:00am to get out of there! As a side remark, I asked, when checking in, if they served breakfast and was told "no". On the way down in the elevator with another couple we learned that they were going down for breakfast! There are 2 or 3 other hotels in the same area which we have used, cost less, and provide nicer and more friendly conditions.....and free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Painesville, OH

Very convenient, clean, comfortable

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Though I only stayed overnight, I found the hotel to be a great choice. It was very convenient (on and off the highway in minutes), clean (from the exterior to the lobby to the room), and comfortable (nice, pleasing, furnishings in good repair, comfy bed). The attached restaurant was also very good - great staff and food - but plan on a wait if it is crowded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Georgia

Just stayed one night returning from a cruise

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The pillow and steak house
Cons: The bed
Location: Great location right off the interstate.
Room was very clean however the bed was horrible been better off sleeping on the floor. The steak house at the hotel was awesome. The waitress was very friendly fast service a great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Very nice hotel, clean convenient, nice restaurant attached
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
I was very pleased with my stay at the Holiday Inn.