Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Al

Average

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The restaurant downstairs and the staff at check in.
Cons: Managing the right room type is reserved or accommodating in another way if not available!
Location: Lots of things near by as far as eating or shopping. Would definitely recommend the BBQ place right down the road.. Chopper something I think it was.
The hotel is your average place. I will say there are several very good restaurants near by and the Steakhouse downstairs is a huge plus. The food is pretty good and the drinks are inexpensive and fabulous. The staff are great however the accomodations were not to be expected. I booked a non smoking room and somehow ended up with a smoking and they could not change it as there were no other rooms available due to some golf stuff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The location and the restaurant.
Cons: Cleaning and making sure what people book is what they get!
Location: There are several restaurants in the area with low costs. Mall is close as well as Walmart and other shopping places.
When checking in, I had booked for a nonsmoking room and somehow it booked me into a smoking room. The lady was not able to change me to another room due to a golf event they had going every room was booked even at other hotels. She asked them to spray and clean more than normal, but as I was just getting sick it did not help the situation. I was up half the nights coughing until I got out the next morning. Good thing about the hotel is they have a restaurant on site that was really good and the staff there were AMAZING. I stayed there most of my stay just so I didn't have to go into the smoke smelling room!
4 out of 5
by Edward from Florida

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our 3rd or 4th time at this hotel always a good stop for us
5 out of 5
by DeeSha from Fort Bragg

Birthday Getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this hotel bc we are IHG members, the location was near Summer Waves Waterpark (where we had our son's birthday party), and the reasonable price. The front desk staff was extremely nice, as well as the housekeeping staff. The restaurant that is within the hotel, Millhouse was delicious. We ate there for dinner and breakfast. The staff in the restaurant was very nice as well. The only issue I found, was there was long hair in the shower and with that being said it should have been cleaned better. Overall, we had a great stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Louis from Georgia

SKIP THE BREAKFAST ON SITE!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I with teen granddaughter stopped for a one night stay. Mostly good. Better location than many since we heard zero traffic noise. I bought a $20 breakfast voucher on line with the mistaken impression it was a buffet. The Ala Carte breakfast in the Millhouse Steakhouse on the premises was sadly the worst breakfast I have had in a very long time. The eggs were poorly scrambled leaving large white and yellow splotches. The eggs were paper thin and tasted as if they had been fished out of the grease trap. The English muffin was flaccid and poorly toasted if at all. The "Country Potatoes" were unseasoned rectangular french fries served with a bit of ketchup. And for this they wanted about $8. McDonald's down the street has a much better product for half as much. Since the gratuity is not included in the voucher, I had to leave a suitable amount for the excellent waitress despite my bill of only half of the voucher with no change available to return. My wife arrived a bit later after I had suffered the meal so I advised them not to order and we left for Starbucks instead. The house coffee had no taste or discernible amount of caffeine. As for cleanliness, they were a few spots of mold in the bathroom and errant hairs that did not come from my family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
enjoyed stay hotel great location for my needs staff friendly and helpful only drawback is I paid for room through hotels.com and then hotel charged me for room and I still haven't got off my credit card
5 out of 5
by Linda from North Carolina

Great stay!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Even though this a one night stay, it was great! The front desk staff was fantastic! We will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Sam J. from Boynton Beach Florida

Wonderful stay.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Demesha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels