Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, GA

Change in perspective

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I was totally amazed at how this hotel was on the same level of grandeur and quality as the Marriott I stayed in while on a visit to Detroit!
5 out of 5
by Monique

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and nice hotel
5 out of 5
by mary

very very nice place to stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This was a very nice place to stay in St Simons
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

Good stay for low cost

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Double charged me, denied it, and still haven't credited my account.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
didn't say at the booked hotel, had problems, stayed at a different one
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I got transferred to another hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was overbooked and sent me to a nearby motel. When I checked out, I found the bill at the replacement hotel was about $17 less per night than what I had paid. Why they changed my hotel without offering me a refund of the higher price I paid is unknown, but they should have told me when I checked in that they had already refunded the excess payment to my card. I called hotels.com and *they* were wonderful about the overpayment situation, and have already refunded me my money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good choice to get off the interstate hotels.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice alternative to staying near the interstate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
by Darren

Great stay, great staff and a great area.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed here before and was pleasantly suppose by the recent removal
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.