Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great stay!!! Front desk was friendly. Hotel is in great condition. New restaurant was good. Poolside bar was good!!! Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room with great beach access.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location! So close to the beach. Very well maintained.
Location: Historical Island with good shops and food. Turtle Museum, Water Park, and Miniature gold course great for children.
Room was very clean and staff was professional and accommodating. Especially pleased with housekeeping. Restaurant next door to hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location was perfect...steps from the beach and on the walking path.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

The best view

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We stayed in a suite. It was very nice. Lots of room. There was a bath tub big enough to soak in. The best thing of all was our view. Amazing!
5 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Mark from Atlanta, GA

Reminded why I never stay at a Holiday Inn

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk staff were extremely unhelpful. When I arrived to check in, there was not anyone at the front desk. Finally, after about 5 minutes, a woman sitting at a small table over in the corner of the lobby looked at me and said "do you need something?". Really?? This is how the visit starts? I went to the table and she was the person checking me in. I had no idea she was the front desk person. I guess it was too much trouble to get up and come to the desk, or to acknowledge that I was there. We were the only ones in the lobby, so I know it wasnt because she was busy. Upon getting to my room, I killed six bugs. They were still stuck to the wall when I checked out two days later. I repeated this the second night I was returned to my room after a full day of meetings.... I would never recommend this hotel for anyone.
4 out of 5
by George from Pennsylvanisa

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
After a rough start, room not ready, second room had door lock problems that we couldn't use for access to pool and beaches, the management made everything right as fast as possible and 'comp' our dinner. Great resort on Jekyll Is but housekeeping is slow getting rooms prepared for guest on daily basis.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Roswell

Great location

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Take your own pillow and you will love your stay!!
1 out of 5
by Joyce D from Palm Beach, FL

Construction Nightmare

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
our hotel room was right in the midst of major construction, starting with heavy noise at 8am and no parking available (again, due to the construction). This really should have been disclosed when we were booking, since it ruins the stay. I will never stay here again, because this resulted in a lack of trust that this was not disclosed.
4 out of 5
by Aubrey from Evans

Weekend get away

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The visit was quiet and the free coffee was very good.