Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Dirty room close to the beach

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Nice beach location. Bad management. My room wasn't clean. The bed sheets were dirty so was the table. I had to move to another room late at night with zero assistance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great location BUT restaurant AWFUL

Posted Mar 11, 2017
the hotel is in a great location, the beach is very accessible and overall, it's a good experience, particularly with small children (playground, pools, etc) the restaurant was awful. the staff was not trained, the orders were messed up and there was much arguing among the staff that couldn't be ignored. my husband had to complain and he never complains!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place good bar

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Beautiful place, but our room not in view of water. Good restaurant and bar on premise. Bring your own toilet paper because their's is absolutely worthless!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great place! Nice room, helpful staff, great location. Would definitely recommend, and I plan to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Our short stay was wonderful. The restaurant was great, and the ocean was literally right out the back door. Would love to go back during summer!
4 out of 5
by mariela

Great pet friendly hotel on the ocean

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The area is very relaxing, natural and beautiful. The location of the hotel is direct oceanfront with many rooms having ocean views. There's no better value for the money along the Atlantic coast. We chose this hotel because it is pet friendly but quickly discovered it is an overall great place to stay. The rooms were very clean and we couldn't tell that other pets had stayed there. We would book here again whether we had our pet or not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a great Christmas!

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic getaway with the family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: See above in experience
Observed a one and 1/2 to 2 inch gap under entry door to floor. I covered area w/towels to prevent rodent or insect entry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston South Carolina

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not many places for families to eat at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idyllic island location

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
From the excellent welcome from Mel in reception to eventual departure things could have not been more perfect.