Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: See above in experience
Observed a one and 1/2 to 2 inch gap under entry door to floor. I covered area w/towels to prevent rodent or insect entry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Another Holiday Inn Resort Winner

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: We liked the location and the amenities. The staff in the hotel, the restaurant, and pool bar were great!
Location: The hotel is right on the beach. We also toured the island and visited the Georgia sea turtle center.
We chose this hotel based on research and previous stays at a Holiday Inn Resort in Texas. We were very happy with our choice. The beach access is easy, the pool is nice, the staff is friendly and helpful, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean and had a nice layout. We would definitely go back and have already recommended it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice hotel right on the beach!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice hotel that is right on the beach. We were upgraded and could not have been more please with our roomand our stay. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from King of Prussia, PA

Great Overnight, Will be Back!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Great resort, nice amenities and excellent location.
Cons: AC Maintenance
Location: On the beach, pretty sure every room has a view of the beach, great way to wake up in the morning.
My family and I were traveling from PA to FL and stayed her for a night. Only complaint was AC unit not properly draining outside which caused the floor by unit to be wet. Other than that great resort, nice amenities and excellent location. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Great hotel. Beautiful location. Will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great stay!!! Front desk was friendly. Hotel is in great condition. New restaurant was good. Poolside bar was good!!! Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great room with great beach access.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location! So close to the beach. Very well maintained.
Location: Historical Island with good shops and food. Turtle Museum, Water Park, and Miniature gold course great for children.
Room was very clean and staff was professional and accommodating. Especially pleased with housekeeping. Restaurant next door to hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The location was perfect...steps from the beach and on the walking path.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Georgia

The best view

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We stayed in a suite. It was very nice. Lots of room. There was a bath tub big enough to soak in. The best thing of all was our view. Amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, GA

Great room with perfect oceanfront view

Posted Apr 8, 2016
We took our 9 yr old son and 5 yr old bulldog mix and had a great time. It was early for the season so still very windy but the beach was beautiful. There were several other dogs of all sizes that were all well behaved. The tiki bar staff was really nice. We were charged for 2 extra drinks before checkout but the staff took care of it. Only complaint is that the middle rooms don't have lights in the back so it is very dark at night.