Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sebastian

very quaint, back off the road, nice setting

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: the cleanliness, quiet, very nice staff, great breakfasty
Cons: adding a refrig and microwave
Location: close to the beach and other points of interest
Very Happy, doing some remodeling, but very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from georgia

Really nice. Under renovation. No refer nor microv

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Cons: Put in elevators
Location: Nice location to shops and food
Overall good. No elevator. Good staff. Good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CGrey from Atlanta

Comfortable but no WiFi Service

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Over-all comfortable but no WiFi Service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, SC

Family visit

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Mostly the fact that it was pet friendly & the staff.
Cons: Previously stated above. Although you are apparently renovating some things should be addressed now, i.e. shower heads, carpet cleaning & towels.
Location: Mostly one must go to the Village for restaurants & shopping, but there was a kennel nearby which I availed myself to & there was fast food & banking
Although I know this is a dog friendly hotel, which is why I selected it, I was surprised to see stains on the carpet. The bedding was fine & comfortable, however the shower head was loose & looked like it might fall. It needs replacing. The towels again were adequate, but could use replacing. The staff was more than helpful, but again I think the women should be dressed more professionally. They were more than helpful & friendly. The second morning I was late to breakfast, no problem I was asked if I wanted anything that had been put away already.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by spence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaGrange GA

Cheap Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: renovate the entire place and lower prices
Location: It's an island with plenty of bars and beach. It's an overpriced Panama CIty Beach with less to do. Fort Frederica is a neat visit.
We only stayed one night and it was still too long. The room was a cheap hotel that shouldn't have cost more than $50 max so the cost was way too high. The bed was cheap and the shower is small...way too small. A petite female should have no trouble. But bigger folks and men in general will struggle. The pool and hot tub was out of service during our visit but we could walk across the parking lot and visit the one at the Holiday Inn Express (should have stayed there). The walls are thin so expect some restlessness; you can hear the adjoining room occupants. And we found the locals to be incredibly rude. The visiting tourists and vacationers were super friendly. But the locals in the stores and restaurants were rude. As a Georgia native and former resident of St.Simons Island I expected better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Economical choice close to mostly everything

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Good location, good breakfast.
Cons: The facility could use some sprucing up; starting to show it's age.
Location: The Pier/Village on Mallery has great restaurants/shops. Barbara Jean's=awesome crab cakes! Nature's Gifts on the pier offers really unique itema
This is a quaint location and a good value. It is an old property and is starting to show it's age. The beds were uncomfortable. The pool and spa were closed for renovations during our stay which was disappointing but they did offer the use of the Holiday Inn next door. The breakfast offered a good variety of items. The staff is very friendly and responsive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, Ga

Inexpensive for SSI

Posted Aug 9, 2014
I was able to book a room and check in late. The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was typical, but tasty. The pool was closed, which was not mentioned when I booked the room. I feel like I should have been charged less bc I was looking forward to swimming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian from Alabama

Would have been better if the pool was open

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was decent for the price. 2 adults 2 small children stayed July 4th weekend. Pool happened to be closed during our stay which was unfortunate because I picked Island Inn primarily for its pool. We were able to use a pool at the hotel next door but it was much smaller. The rooms were not the best sound proofed and we had several young adults around coming and going all night long making lots of noise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
The pool was closed due to contamination and there was no free WiFi.