Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything perfect except...

Posted May 12, 2017
The hotel is perfect mix of old school charm with updated amenities. Staff is excellent and personify southern hospitality. However, the wi-fi is terrible. In today's world, internet access is just as important as hot water...absolute necessity. Must upgrade, unless you're a parent and want your kids to unplug during vacation. But for a business traveler, totally unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments. Sorry we fell short with the wi-fi. No fear, we are upgrading!! Beisdes this glitch we are glad you had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Magnificent step back in history

Posted May 9, 2017
I loved this hotel! What a gorgeous setting. The highlight was renting bikes at the hotel and touring the entire sparsely developed island. Also, sunsets are spectacular here - seeing the red sky over the water, through the live oak trees and Spanish moss. It was one of the loveliest sunsets I've ever seen! When we checked in they upgraded our room and gave us free breakfast passes for one day. The resort was very uncrowded. There was construction by the swimming pool but the workers toiled so quietly that it wasn't a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We agree wholeheartedly with both the biking and the sunsets. The 20 miles of biking trails are easy to navigate and the island is so flat-it makes bicycling one if the top recreational activities. Also, you will never see a better sunset-color of the sky changes with the seasons-reds, pinks, blues, purples, orange and of course yellow. The construction at the Pool House restaurant will be complete in 2 weeks. We cannot wait to unveil it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We were under the impression that it was by the beach. It was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

A welcome step back in time

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The look and feel of the place.
Cons: The airconditioning is a wee bit noisy, but considering they had to retrofit a gigantic old wooden structure, it's probably better than it should be.
Location: Nothing you could do nearby would be as enjoyable as what you can do at the hotel. It has everything.
Staying at the Jekyll Island Club Hotel is more than a visit to an island. It is a visit to a time when style and service were prized. You get to experience the 19th Century without giving up any of the luxuries of the 21st.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Step back in time!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It is hard to imagine a more relaxing setting, and the building emanates history. Not the most exciting spot in the world, but loaded with charm - it makes you wish you'd brought a great book.
5 out of 5
by Kenneth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Our first room had a horrible view of literally the dumpster and maintenance area that's fenced from the outside so no one could see in. After making front desk aware and no room being available the manager uopgraded us the next morning and was more than gracious making what could have been a very forgettable experience a great one
5 out of 5
by jeffrey s

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tara

Elegant and relaxing!

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
I felt like I had taken a trip back to the Gilded Age during my stay at the Jekyll Island Club Hotel at Christmas. Everything was decorated so nicely and it was very elegant, but also relaxing. I would highly recommend the hotel at the holidays especially!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017
Thank you for kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
beautiful area