Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: As I said earlier, the staff was excellent and the location is good.
Cons: A microwave would be helpful. Guests should be notified in advance if there is no elevator in the building to which they have been assigned.
The staff was excellent. The room was clean and spacious(it is an old building and rooms were large in those days). However, I was in the building known as Sans Souci on the third floor and there is no elevator. There was no microwave in the room. I could not reheat my coffee when it cooled down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Southern elegance

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Old world charm. Croquet lovers and kids will enjoy the regulation field. Bikes are convening the to the verdant trails that weave through the island and beaches. Breakfast is elegant(soft boiled eggs are impossible to obtain) and filling. Poolside and beachside service creative flavored drinks and ice cream
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and overpriced

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: clean the rooms
Hotel room was dirty. pool wasn't as big and nice as it seems in the photos. Very overpriced. Food overpriced and they even charged us for a broken rollaway and a toothbrush.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Room was small and cramped Only a double bed not the advertised queen bed. Only one chair.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Return to Jekyll Island

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
My room was upgraded by the staff after being given a room that was mot satisfactory. The staff then worked harder to make me very jappy which they did.
4 out of 5
by Dan from Sun Prairie

Classic hotel for a good stay

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable. Breakfast buffet good but service lacked - friendly but slow. Desk very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great STAY!!

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Beautiful Island and hotel staff was excellent. Did not like being suprized by the toll gate. I thought this should have been added into the hotel rate. Very inconvenient. Loved the beaches and bike riding offered. I was very happy with our stay but did not like all of the taxes. The government at its' best.
5 out of 5
by Dusty from Warner Robins, GA

Fantastic!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay, staff was very accommodating. We went during the off season, so it wasn't very crowded. Definitely recommend as a get away. Renting or bring your own bikes for getting around, plenty of bike paths away from the main roads, incredibly pleasurable all the way around!
5 out of 5
by Jim from Newnan, Ga

Jekyll Island Club Hotel is great.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights, really loved the breakfast buffet in the Grand Dining Room. All was first class.