Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

OK if you're traveling with pets

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: No additional charge for my dog.
Location: Brunswick, Ga.
I was happy to find out that La Quinta motels are pet friendly. They do not charge additional for pets. We arrived late ( 10:15pm) due our car breaking down on the highway. It was the weekend before Thanksgiving. Our non-smoking reserved room had been given away so we were offered the only remaining room which was a smoking room. We had no choice since I could see the other nearby motel parking lots were all full. I probably should have called to let them know we would be late. The room was smelly, but livable for 1 night. Motel was somewhat worn but clean. There were some stains on the carpets and bedspread, but the room was basically clean. I would recommend if you are traveling with pets, otherwise I would stay in another place. Breakfast is available, but only cereal, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. You have noted some deficiencies during your stay and we will make sure that these items are looked after. We would like to thank you for staying with us and hope you will give us another opportunity to be of service. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Room was comfortable and quiet. Hotel located just off I-95 in an area close to a number of restaurants. I travel this route frequently and will plan on staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tv had video problems, said they would replace nex

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly and good staff
Cons: See above
TV had problems, said they would replace next day. Sink was slow to drain. We're appreciative of input
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Solid room with excellent staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The room was a little dated, but comfortable. The night clerk checking me in was over-the-top friendly. She had a great personality and was super nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel - clean and comfortable. Great value!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I didn't know beforehand that La Quinta is pet friendly, with no deposit required. I don't usually stop with my pets, but it's good to know beforehand that there is a good hotel if I need it that will accept pets without advance notice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by DEL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are all pet friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hartford, Ct

Worn out

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location and that they accept dogs
Cons: Earn down. In need of updating
Location: Just passing through
We have stayed here before. This year the property is tired and is in need of updating The elevator was dirty, dirty walls in the hallways and there was rust in the bathtub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by DEL, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our location. We apologize for the issues you mentioned. We have addressed the elevator and are currently working on the hallways.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Should be named the Dog Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Dog's seem to be more important than humans. We were told that dog's are on all levels and can go wherever they want and do whatever they want. We told the clerk that the dog next to us was barking and she said when their parent's return it should quiet down. The floors and walls were not insulated and you could hear the kids walking and jumping with the dog next door until well over 1:00 am in the morning. The clerk was rude as well. The room smelled like dog and there were several stains on the carpet, probably from past dog mishaps. We will never stay in this hotel again. There were several other guests that were not happy as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by DEL, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Deb and thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the issues you mentioned. We are a pet friendly hotel and yes, there were more than our usual amount of rooms occupied that had pets. This was partly due to the area being affected by the recent weather event that took place. We are scheduling a carpet cleaning company to come in soon to treat the rooms and hallways.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Visiting friend in hospital

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hostess was very cheerful and nice. It was a pleasure to check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by DEL, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. I will share them with her. Hope your friend is doing well!
1 out of 5
by Wanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sebastiaan

This la Quinta is for smokers only

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hole hotel smelled off smoke and on the room available it didn't say rooms are for smokers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We apologize for the issue you mentioned. We will be working on this in short time. Thank you again and if your travels bring you back to the area we hope to see you then.