Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Close to gas and other eateries.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Clean room bed good
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Good
Room very clean. No valet to help with luggage. Hot breakfast fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Fl

Nicely renovated

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel was undergoing major renovations due to damage from hurricane Irma. My room was spotlessly clean as was the lobby area. The people working behind the desk were very warm and welcoming. I would recommend LaQuinta in Brunswick, Georgia to anyone looking for a great hotel at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Nan, Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to being here for you on your next visit! Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Necessities, but not told at reservation that ...

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Was under construction. Undisclosed at time of registration. Elevator not working. Put brand new tile and carpet in a suite with an old gross tub. Workers came early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team. Rest assured we will do everything we can to make the necessary improvements. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Average hotel, beds not premium for comfort. S

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff friendly, close to Cracker Barrell, very convenient location. No complaints, just an average place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Ann, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for us. We are sorry if you found discomfort in our pillowtop beds, we'll be glad to forward your feedback to the hotel management team. We hope you return soon. Respectfully Jonathan W.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great Stay!!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The only negative I would report is that the elevator was not working. Our room was on the 3rd floor with our pet. Slightly inconvenient but that was my only complaint! The staff - Brunswick were awesome...especially Chandra!!!!! She went above and beyond from accommodate us and other guests!!! We will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Meri, We certainly appreciate the time you've taken to provide your feedback. It sounds as though your experience was enjoyable overall. Your suggestions for a better stay have been shared with management. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Room was Musty

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean common area.
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Location: Convenient location.
Hotel staff were friendly. Hotel common spaces were clean. Hotel room smelled musty - it hit you like a ton of bricks when you walked in. The bathroom ceiling had a large area of mold/mildew and the floor grout was black in the center of the floor. It looked like the new caulk in the tub/shower area was put over mold/mildew as you could see it bleeding through the caulk. The bed linens were clean. When we turned on the a/c the air coming from it was musty smelling. We stayed the one night because we were passing through,exhausted, and the bed was clean; otherwise, we would not have stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us as it is through constructive criticism by our guests that we know we should be doing a better job. While we are glad that our staff went above and beyond to do everything for our guests, we clearly need to do a better job with our maintenance and management has been notified of your comments to ensure the issues mentioned are resolved immediately. We do hope to have you as a guest again in the future for a better experience. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm

Avoid

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hopeless
Location: None
Elevator "OUT OF SERVICE". One elevator. No one offered to help us with our luggage and we were on 3rd floor. Same in morning. Free breakfast a joke. Manager offered 20% discout since elevator was out. Never received! Manager "PAUL" had the personality of a corpse. Nothing more to say on this stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Respectfully, Diana - LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Subpar rooms in regards to cleanliness-- bugs and stained sheets in our two rooms. Elevator was out of service during our entire weekend stay. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, While we are happy to hear the staff was friendly and accommodating, it’s a disappointment that even one aspect of your stay failed to exceed your expectations. The items you have mentioned will be addressed with the housekeeping staff. Thank you for your honest feedback, and we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity. Respectfully, Juan LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Easy fast check in, Clean room. No issues to note

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Stayed the night for a day trip to Jeckyl island. Was a 5 minute drive to the island, but worked out good. Was right next to Cracker Barrel so we got up, checked out, got breakfast and went to the beach. Awesome and easy day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Nice place

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice clean, quiet hotel just off 95. Only fast food available nearby, but we had dinner at a great place a 15 minute drive away: Bubba Jax. Excellent food. Wine & beer. Fair prices. Only complaint about the hotel -- the free breakfast was poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care