Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and reasonable.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
After checking in, we wentthey have us a new to our room and it had a strong smokey smell. This is supposed to be a non-smoking motel. We told management and they gave us a new room immedimmediately w/o question. That room was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, as it is very important to us. We’re sorry for the problems you experienced with the first room. We are happy to hear our staff accommodated you in a timely manner. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from naples, FL

Excellent stay at newly renovated property!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had a great stay at this property during a trip back home. The front desk staff was extremely friendly and professional. We would definitely return again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for the superb review! We are pleased to hear your stay was as enjoyable as we hoped it would be. Our goal is to provide a superior level of hospitality. Your review indicates that we are meeting your expectations. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ga

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Bed was a little on the firm side. Room/tv was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear the bed was not as comfortable as you would have liked. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Only staying overnight on our way south. Hotel was undergoing updates in decor, but it did not inconvenience us at all. Evening front desk receptionist was very accommodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Guest. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by JAMES

Best La Quinta I've ever stayed at.

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel sets the benchmark for others in the chain to emulate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let our team know that you were pleased with their service. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blah breakfast

Posted Feb 18, 2017
If you offer breakfast, make it a good one. It wa blah.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Your feedback of your recent stay is greatly appreciated. We are definitely disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with the breakfast served at our property. However, your response will go a long way toward improving breakfast for your next and future guests' stays. We offer you our sincerest apologies and are hopeful that you allow us another opportunity to welcome you as a guest upon your next visit to the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We look forward to your next stay. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Valorien J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!!

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Only issue was still remodeling, so noisy in the morning. Comfortable for us and our fur baby!! Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Review of LaQuinta Hotel Brunswick, GA

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: See above. I contacted La Quinta and they said they would take care of the room.
Location: The hotel is fairly close to St. Simon's and Jeykel Island.
When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. The hotel is undergoing renovations and unfortunately we wound up with a bad room. We found mold in the bathroom in the shower area. The grout was moldy and the area around the soap tray was moldy. The shower curtain was also very rusty. There was also an ugly stain in the carpet next to the bed along with some food particles in the carpet. We small refrigerator was not plugged in so it too a ling time for it to cool down (after I plugged it in). The breakfast area was clean and breakfast was typical La Quinta (juice, cereals, fruit, yogurt, etc.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to rate us. What you experienced is the last stages of our renovation. Soon the lobby area and rooms will be completed. We apologize for any inconvenience. Hopefully you'll visit us again when all our new offerings are ready. We can't wait to show them off! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care