Ratings based on 1,512 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really reno’d

Posted Nov 22, 2017
There are some “new” aspects to the place. Like fresh paint. That is all that really seems to have been changed in this renovation. The cost wasn’t huge so I guess you get what you pay for. I have stayed in far nicer microtels’s.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick GA

Inexpensive but nice

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Bathroom lighting did not work. Clocks were one hour off. Room was clean and neat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Needs Hot water

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel was a bit run down. Old furnishings, but clean. The water was never warm enough to have a pleasing jacuzzi and the shower was barely warm. The breakfast was good and the bed was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

AWFUL!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Made the terrible mistake of choosing this hotel on our roadtrip from FL to SC because the Expedia reviews from other people who stayed here weren't that bad. They made it seem nice but a little outdated. I hope future guests will read my review & think twice about wasting their time & money here. Yes the room is cheap, but it's REALLY BAD!! The staff here are very rude (both at checking in and turning in the key in the morning). Our room & everything in it was extremely dirty, smelled dirty & musty too. The room was very old & outdated (1950's). There were broken & unfixed items all over the room. We were uncomfortable & grossed out the entire stay. We made sure to keep our sandals/flip flops on because we didn't want our feet to touch the nasty carpet. I am really surprised I did not see cockroaches. They may have been there... I did not want to go looking. We actually said to each other "the sooner we fall asleep, the sooner we can get out of here". YUCK!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great place to sleep

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We needed a place to sleep while traveling. Hotel staff was accommodating and managers were very helpful. Breakfast was good enough.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Smell bad, everything in bad condition I won’t recommend to anybody.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Hotel was very dirty and thrown together. I wouldn't even consider it a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Hotel ok, but no frills.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room smell, amenities,
Location: location in town was good, short drive to many areas in the town
The hotel was okay but nothing special. The one bed King rooms are small, but the two bed rooms are bigger. Hotel seems older, funky smell when entering our room, but the two bed room was fine. Amenities were minimal. Some staff were friendly, some staff not so much. Good location for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davie Florida

Please Update this location

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Gut the inside of the hotel and start over
Location: Easy access to get on and off I95 Copper Pig and Millhouse are good local eats!
From the decades-old furnishings to the cracked toilet this location is in desperate need of updating. The location is ideal for my business travel but with so many options in the area and the Staff was very friendly and helpful but that alone would not bring me back here. A Wyndham Hotel REALLY?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
A overnight stay, which was perfect. Need more parking space. Nice comfortable stay, would stay again.