Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The staff was very nice. However, the hotel room smelled very musty, was in poor condition and was small. Just quite run down. However, the bed was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Hi Jennifer, Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have checked out the issues at hand and is in the process of address such. Once again my deepest apologies. Anthony
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The room wasn't nothing like pictures it smelled also there was a roach in our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Sorry for your inconvenience. We are presently doing a massive renovation and upgrade to all our rooms. Hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no hot water in the AM ruined my day.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Cons: hot water and shampoo in the room
had to ask at front desk for shampoo on check in (not a big deal). no hot water for shower in AM. ruined my day. 2 night reservation. I demanded a refund of 2nd night and checked out. Unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Anthony, Hotel Management
Hi we're sorry you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Motel6 does not provide shampoo. As for the hot water that was beyond our control as the system was broken and our maintenance crew work tirelessly to replace same, which is now working great. Once again my apologies. Anthony
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Jul 8, 2017
On covered electrical outlet blood stains all over the bed marks on the wall that I do not want to know what they wore was very dissatisfied scared to book a hotel online again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst place I've ever been to

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Water never got hot, no telephone in room, thermostat didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced with the water temperature during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant visit as a result of the discomfort you experienced. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, GA

workers motel not family

Posted May 16, 2017
Room service failed to clean my room 3 days so far. Front desk service is good but room service is poor. It's a decent low range motel for workers to stay in but overpriced for what it is
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dale

OK deal

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great stop for the money. Night clerk very unprofessional. His dog must have died or something Other than that OK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
I booked two nights, but cancelled the second night; it was that bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Senior traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Cheap Tickets handled the booking
Cons: They give a receipt even thought it was paid for through Cheap Tickets
Location: Great location.
A quick visit but very enjoyable. Would stay there again.