Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Great stay for cheap! Beds were comfy and in a quiet area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not a very nice hotel to stay in!!

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: I liked that they offered us complimentary tickets to the Emerald Princess
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!
Location: Its conveniently located near stores, fast food restaurants, and a liquor store
The entire third floor was smoked out, all you could smell was cigarettes. We were moved to the second floor and once we entered the room it smelled like a attic with lots of old wooden furniture. The refrigerator was full of bugs. THIS PLACE NEEDS A SERIOUS RENOVATION!!!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey from Vero beach

A bit overpriced for what you actually get.

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
Several items damaged in room upon check in. Beds were rather hard & sheets & blankets were stiff. Unfortunately I feel like I overpaid for the room, should've been at least $20 cheaper to accommodate for all the broken amenities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nasty!

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
I know there are rooms that are selected for third party bookings and those rooms are always the worst in some hotels. I was downgraded from a double to a single when I booked for a double just because I was alone. The room was on the first floor and right by the side door to the pool. I was supposed to be a non-smoking room but it clearly had been smoked in. I have allergies and it was a nightmare. That hotel was supposed to be going through cosmetic changes switching from one hotel chain to another but has not done all they could to make the hotel better. It was the worst!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
the bathroom toilet seat was dirty, there were dark and dirt marks on the wall and the overall cleanliness of the room was poor also when I pulled the sheets back there was a long black hair on the bed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris from Albany, GA

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We weren't there 10 minutes before deciding that we had made a terrible choice. Granted, it was a cheap room but the condition of it was unacceptable. It smelled bad, the sheets appeared to have not been washed because they had trash and hairs on them, there were wires poking out of the wall where the smoke detector was supposed to be, there was gum on the mirrored headboard, the bathroom door wouldn't shut unless you lifted and then forced it and the beds were very uncomfortable. I did end up getting a refund after a big run around but I still would not recommend this place to anyone until they improve. I will say that the staff I dealt with were nice people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey!

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Location: This motel is easily reached from I-95, in a safe area, and near the beach attractions.
The motel was acceptable for a budget experience except for the loud booming music from either other guests or nearby establishments. If you are noise sensitive, this is not the place for you even though the rooms are acceptable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location was good for me! It was ok!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Room was big and clean. There was no remote and the bathroom door did not close! Staff did not want to help me with tv problem. I only got 1 channel . Not bad overall!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from st.marys ga

worst stayever!

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
This place is awful. It's so dirty and unclean and they tried to blame us for the ac breaking had to move rooms 3 Times in one night they would issue a refund so we could go stay somewhere else. There elevator permit is outdated and has not been inspected Sence 2014 . they should not have a motel 6 name and should be shut down.