Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelled

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Way more than expected for the price. Great buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: With in walking distance of peer activities, restaurants, and bars.
Cons: Parking was limited, when I arrived at 2 pm there were hardly any parking spaces left.
Location: Numerous bars and restaurants, as well as the pier and beech.
Decent hotel, however when I called to book through the hotel i was told there was a 3 day minimum however, I was able to book one night through Expedia. The hotel was nice, and with in walking distance of all of the pier activities, restaurants, and bars. I do not believe however the hotel was work the $325 price tag, nearly $200 higher than normal, just because it was Georgia/Flordia game weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but outdated

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location was wonderful. Walking distance to pier and main shopping street. The parking garage is a nightmare, however.
The room was extremely outdated. Had a large piece of insulation hanging out from the ceiling tiles. The decorations were totally 80's. And the room smelled like sulfur water. Bathroom was horrendous- the shower was a joke. Definitely wasn't worth the price!
5 out of 5
by William W from Savannah, GA

Great place with great location

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. Inn was unique and actually felt like a family owned place and not a corporate behemoth.
4 out of 5
by Bart

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were confident we booked a room on Hotels.com that included two beds. Our confirmation says one bed. The hotel was extremely accomodating, though we paid a change room fee of $15.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016
It was home like and nice. I liked the design of the building and atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted May 19, 2016
conveniently located to downtown shopping and dining
5 out of 5
by Gregory from Atlanta

One of my favorite places to stay!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
I travel a lot and stay here often. There are few places I enjoy as much. What a great location, awesome staff, great view, and very convenient to dining, shopping, etc. If you're planning a stay in St Simons, I highly recommend the Ocean Inn & Suites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: covered parking, close to downtown area - walking distance to pier
Cons: lobby
Location: pier, lighthouse, walking to downtown and restaurants
it was fine. we were not at hotel much except to sleep because of nature of trip was conference in Jekyll Island.
3 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Other than the fact you could not smoke anywhere on the premises not even the balcony it was definitely five star