Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Wonderful stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room was spacious and clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We will definitely go there again!
5 out of 5
by Fred from Raleigh, NC

Ocean Lodge GA

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our second visit was as good as our first. Wonderful service with very personable staff. Great rooms with a view and plenty of space (main kitchen, living room and balcony as well as separate bed/batch). A second bath near front door. Roof top restaurant/bar is excellent with a great wine selection and a full interesting menu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very pleasant place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Staff and very nice rooms
Cons: The hotel has beautiful Italian decorating but the room was very dark. After a couple of days I just wanted some light.
Location: Close to beach, great restaurants nearby, beautiful island
We enjoyed staying at ocean lodge. It wasn't at all what we were expecting but was very nice. Was a little disappointed that it was so close to the ocean but we couldn't see it at all from our balcony due to large beach homes built in front of it. Also was too much construction going on at the time to enjoy sitting outside as another large beach house was being built right across the street. The rooftop was fantastic and the staff could not have been nicer. Was definitely the best place to stay on St Simons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah,Ga

Our Favorite Place!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
We have been coming here since they opened. It is truly an amazing place. The staff is always wonderful and the rooms are awesome. Great romantic escape.
5 out of 5
by eurachel

Nice and Relaxing

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exklusiv eingerichtetes Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Ausstattung und herzliche Betreuung
Location: lange Strand Spaziergänge oder Autofahrt zur benachbarten Insel " Jekyll Island" mit ihrem Wurzelwald...
Das Hotel in Strandnähe überrascht uns mit mit einer exklusiven Inneneinrichtung und sehr familiärer Betreuung!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very much like home with a lot of class. They do all the little extras that mean so much
5 out of 5
by Johnathan from albany ga

great place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great location to amenities. Roof top bar was excellent with live entertainment. Staff very friendly and made it feel like a upscale bed and breakfast. Rooms were very clean and luxurious. Cant wait to return!!!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Lincoln, CA, USA...

Over The Top Hotel...

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Over the top hotel, everything was upscale, Service & Room... We will back next year and stay longer... St. Simone is a jewel of a place... Michael
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, no beach view, rude staff

Posted Sep 13, 2015
If you are looking for a luxurious hotel, but don't care about an ocean view then you will like this hotel. The hotel staff were ok, not the southern hospitality we experienced in Savannah. Skip the restaurant upstairs. We waited almost 20 minutes to get a waitress to bring us a drink after we were seated. She acted like she was doing us a favor to wait on us, she was rude and hurried in her actions. Which was too bad because the food was ok and this was the only place you could see the ocean.