Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Fantastic property

Posted Mar 12, 2017
This hotel is beautiful and a fantastic place to stay on St. Simons Island. Incredible three room suite with full kitchen. No detail is missed in furnishings and the staff is very accommodating. Great breakfast included!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice boutique hotel experience

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Stayed 1 night on my birthday. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Provided a complimentary upgrade to a higher floor, allowed us to check in several hours early. Suite was large and very nicely decorated, and food and service in the on-location restaurant was lovely. We did have a nice view of the ocean from our end unit, but be forewarned that many units will have ocean view blocked by large houses - only caveat. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL STAY!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: None to speak of
Location: The beach is right across street and the Village with shops and restaurants is within a 15 minute or less walk .
Thank you sooooo much:Tamara,Gloria,Kate and "Miss Jackie" you are a jewel! Looking forward to a return visit real soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't eat on 5th- lame pool area

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Room was beautiful and just as described. Views on 3rd floor not great but ok. A/C in bedroom wasn't cool enough. Loved having 2 baths- needed more kitchen Supplies- not really suitable for cooking-- breakfast was decent- Kate and Jackie were great. 5th floor restaurant was terrible- food was not good- staff was weak-all over priced- go to Crabdaddy's if you want good food and service. Room was clean. Pool was lame!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic 14 Suite hotel is just the right balance of quiet and busy for a nice romantic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Wonderful stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room was spacious and clean. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We will definitely go there again!
5 out of 5
by Dwight from Ga

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased. Staff was very accommodating and polite. The was clean and had very welcoming feel. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fred from Raleigh, NC

Ocean Lodge GA

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our second visit was as good as our first. Wonderful service with very personable staff. Great rooms with a view and plenty of space (main kitchen, living room and balcony as well as separate bed/batch). A second bath near front door. Roof top restaurant/bar is excellent with a great wine selection and a full interesting menu.