Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good basic accommodation

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Great for me as needed accommodation while renovating and is close enough to home. Being able to open window and very amenable staff.
Cons: Would like light switch for lights above bedhead to be accessable from bed.
Location: Close to home what I needed.
Good location, great being able to open a window. I would like to have had switch for lights above bedhead to be accessable while in bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Close to everything

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Good location close to everything. 5 min walk to 20+ bars/restaurants and supermarket, 5 min walk to tram stop, 5 min drive to highway ramp and zoo.
Location: Zoo, small but full of fun, especially for kids.
Nice and clean room and friendly staff, and very easy to find parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsea

A bit rundown but clean in rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Wotif
I'd give this place a 3 star rating... it's old and run down. The positive is that it's clean and tidy in the rooms, if a bit dated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria Australia

Okay for a budget hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Wotif
Had to park out car on the street as there is only a handful of parks. Fridge was running very loudly all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Not a pleasant stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Wotif
It was not a pleasant stay. 1st disappointment was car parking. There were very very very limited car parking spots (approx 10). I was asked to park my car on street as all spots were already occupied. 2nd disappointment was the fridge in the room. It was a mini bar fridge smaller than a bed side table with almost zero cooling. 3rd disappointment was the reception guy. I think a little smile and a welcoming face will make a big +ve difference. 4th disappointment was the free internet (WIFI). It not at all worked for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Wotif
Room and facilites are OK for the price. A good budget hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Gippsland

Close to Sydney Road and pubs and cafes and shops.

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Wotif
Older hotel but very clean, free parking and close to Brunswick nightlife
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Country Vic

Melbourne show trip

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: the bed and the friendly staff
Cons: the size of the hot water system. i really wished to have had a nice long hot shower but with 3 of us in the room this was not going to happen
Location: Plenty of shops
The room was very comfortable and the bed super comfy. Very pleasant stay thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin NT

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, price and comfort.
Cons: Could use some extra pillows for the beds.
Great value for money, close to public transport, clean comfortable rooms, staff were very helpful with our early check-in request. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel close to city and many good resturants

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Wotif
I was pleased to stay here. Very convinent place regarding grocery shopping and food. Room was nice and clean and staff are friendly.