Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide

Wont stay there again

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: close to town, tram and a great pub
Cons: get rid of ants and improve facilities upstairs
Location: great location walking distance to tram, train, bus and great pub
small room upgraded within last 2 years, but had the downpipes from a number of other rooms in the walls, making it very noisy anytime anyone flushed the toilet or had a shower. Had ants in the bathroom which moved out into the room over the 4 days we were there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Out dated hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The staff weren't very welcoming. The room was clean although the furniture was very old and run down. The room was so hot and the airconditioner was very old, noisy and didn't work well at all. The street noise was so loud could hear hoons at 3am. I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from QLD

Good location and reasonably priced

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location and simple amenities
Cons: Room servicing during stay could be improved
Location: Sydney road is quite cool
The only criticism is that when we first arrived there was noone at the reception and it was locked up at 12noon in the afternoon. Also the room servicing was very limited - don't expect your room to be nice when you get back from a day out, just the bed roughly made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money accommodation

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Wotif
Second time we stayed here and overall was fine but pillows to hard and therefore did not have the best night sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy especially close by rooms. Bathroom had slight smell of sewage .no replacement toilet paper. Fridge was not turned on. Poor after hours service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Wotif
Easy walking distance to LygonSt and public transport Car parking was not very good- parked on the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and practical accommodation

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Originally chose it because it was close to where our son was living.
Cons: There was some timber rot at the base of one of the door frames that needed repair.
Location: Close to Melbourne Zoo - which we took advantage of.
Pleasant experience. Had everything we wanted for a short stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Brief Stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Conveneince
Cons: Ideal for what it is.
Location: Sydney road is very close with plenty of places to eat
Had to find accom at short notice for 3 days. this place was nice and central, with all the basic facilities required, staff pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonable value for money,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was clean, had what you need in a room. The staff were friendly enough
Cons: Not flexible on check in check out, nothing bad it was just average, noise carried