Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to transport and city access.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Close to tram and train transport, the zoo is nearby, as is the home ground for Carlton Football club. Excellent for Monash Uni too.
fabulous comfortable bed, in the room I had. Clean and tidy. Small kitchen type facility in room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Thi motel was lovely clean but the room had a very strong smell of cooking oil.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good price for great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Quick walk to tram stops, close to shops and very handy to 7-11
Compact room that suited us well. Our kids slept in the little bedroom and we could watch tv after they went to bed without bothering them. Although advertised as serviced daily beds were only straightened once in 8 days. Towels replaced every few days Unsecured parking at the side and back available. We had everything we needed to stay for our 9 days. Really great location and we really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Very convenient to my son's house, trams and shops

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Apart from my room key not working fist up, I had a great stay. Had to call after hours number and wake manager, but she was prompt and courteous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan


Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: 親切なフロント。ロケーションの良さ。静かな環境。です
Cons: 1階の新しく改装した部屋を同じ料金で使えたらありがたいと思います。
Location: ショッピングセンター、動物園、ライゴンストリートなどがすぐそばです。トラムストップも近い。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice stay

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the staff were very kind and when I forgot my computer called me instantly, the only real "problems" were the shower was too short and the second bed was too short, other than that a fantastic stay c:
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Good location, decent kitchenette

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: In an interesting neighbourhood, and served by the tram. Good kitchenette.
Cons: Someone smoked outside the room downstairs and the smoke floated in through our window.
Location: We were able to access all of Melbourne using public transport, from this hotel.
Good location - lots of things within walking distance (though not quite at the doorstep!). Kitchenette was very usable. Off-road parking was good to have, though once in Melbourne we went everywhere within the city using public transport - tram stops weren't too far from hotel. Have to be careful not to lock yourself out of the building at night, when reception is closed. Wifi seemed to need re-connecting quite often, but OK otherwise. Staff are friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart


Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Demolition perhaps.
Location: Nil, busy road.
The person at the counter has very limited English. Internet doesnt work in rooms and he doesnt understand the problem. Door key faulty. Bedside clock radio not working. Curtains hanging off rail. Cant open window to air place, very smelly. Traffic noise. A real dump.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Bit overpriced

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Lastminute
We stayed in a 2 bedroom family room. We had a queen size bed, the kids in their room had 2 sets of double bunk beds. The bathroom had been renovated to modernize it. A few issues we had included, the kids bedroom was freezing cold as the window had a section at the bottom that was permanently locked open to allow fresh air. That in winter made their room extremely cold as you couldn't close it. The room had cobwebs so it hadnt been cleaned properly for some time. The shower ceiling had mould on it. The room had an old style ac / heater that didnt heat the kids rooms. There was free Wi-Fi but it was very hit and miss with it working. The rooms have electronic access cards and they lost their memory so we couldn't gain access to our room / apartment. We paid for a serviced apartment but then had to wash our own dishes or they had signs threatening to charge you for non compliance. They advertise free parking, but fail to mention that it is only for 10 cars and the rest is street parking. I didn't take photos as I forgot they could be uploaded otherwise i would have ....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Decent room, hotel average

Posted Jul 7, 2016
There were signs everywhere that smoking was not allowed however the hallways of the motel reeked of cigarette smoke. Room itself was decent enough, bed comfy, pillows were hard, another warm blanket would be good. Room was clean, but it's like they need new carpet or a good clean to get rid of the smoke smell. Price was very good though.