Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

thanks but no thanksgiving

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location, and breakfast
Cons: check sheets, check bulbs, check lampshades for wear. Deodorize rooms.
Location: hopefully they know what is nearby already.
Top sheet on bed was dirty. Two lightbulbs out in room. Odor in room whenever we walked in. Clock radio alarm broken. No door on freezer part of fridge. Tablelamps shade had holes in it. Gave us a crib for a newborn with regular sheets and a blanket instead of crib sheet. Back door lock of hotel broken, so we didn't need our key to enter at night. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean, far cry from my experience a few years

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and coffee.
Cons: All improved from a few years back.
Location: Cleveland just a few miles away. Lots to do.
Clean well kept rooms, new beds, nice hot showers. Great continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I generally enjoyed my stay. Shower was very sub par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Brunswick

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The room was very clean.
Cons: Need elevator and improved lighting in back parking lot.
An older hotel, nothing fancy. The room I stayed in was very clean, newly renovated with a comfortable bed, refrigerator and microwave. I did not get the chance to go for breakfast. The only complaints I have is that the back stairway need cleaning, there wasn't a lot of lighting in the back parking lot and there was no elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not horrible, but not great.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Affordable and conveniently located. Friendly staff.
Cons: Smoke smell all around.
This was an affordable option when in town for a World Series game. But there were SEVERAL rooms that reeked of smoke. Our room wasn't bad, but the smoke from surrounding rooms permeated the hallways and much of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were nice and clean. Our only complaint about the room was that someone had been smoking prior to us in our non-smoking room. I mentioned it to the front desk, but the clerk did not offer to switch rooms. I didn't really push the matter. The continental breakfast did not have a lot to offer, so we ate elsewhere. Overall the hotel was good and we will stay there again when we visit Brunswick.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
left my lights on and the front desk called and told me, great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Front Desk Quality Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs major remodel and updates Overpriced

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Orbitz
WiFi non existent Breakfast was horrible - no yogurt at all and sausages looked like dog food
1 out of 5
by Laura from Clover South Carolina

Nightmare on S. Carpenter street

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
room was smelly, hand bars covered in mold, front desk rude, staff rude. Breakfast was cold and tasteless. Did not get room I ordered. I wanted two beds and handicap room, gave me one bed and bath with bars. Husband got bitten by something, not sure what it was, had several welts when he woke up, Front desk got belligerent and nasty when we complained, Told us they would give us $1000, if we found a handicap room with two beds. WILL NEVER BOOK WITH CHOICE HOTELS AGAIN,