Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Convenient

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Though by law JI was to be affordable for "average" Georgians, since re-do this is no longer the case. QI is reasonably so ably priced. Allows pets.
Cons: Bathroom had not been cleaned. No stopper in bath tub.
Location: Near beach. Within walking distance of shopping and restaurants.
For those traveling with pets, there is a nice area adjacent to the motel to walk them. Our room was spacious and had a kitchenette. Breakfast was included each morning in the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Check in was very easy and informational. Friendly check in man. Sleep was good and the breakfast was Okay. The lady in the morning during checkout was a little cranky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Hotel in a good area

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Location. staff were excellent. comfortable bed
Cons: remodeled
very poor condition, air conditioner didn't cool, refrigerator so covered with ice had trouble opening and closing door, carpet had tears in it.
1 out of 5
by James

Avoid this place

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
When we first walked in the room we were assigned the smell of mildew was overpowering. I immediately called the office and requested another room. The manager immediately accommodated us and we moved. The second room was marginally better. We were tired after a long ride and it was after 9 p.m. so we stayed. We were there for 3 nights and the room got progressively worse. The grout in the bathroom was black with mildew as was the wall in spots in the shower. Since we were out most of the day and until late at night, we just stayed. I would never go back to this particular Quality Motel..and would not recommend anyone else go there. This place just wasn't clean . Someone should take a jug of clorox and a scrub brush and clean that place. The horrible carpet should be taken up and replaced with tile flooring so it can be easily cleaned. There is no excuse for any motel being so poorly maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to beach and bike paths.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Even though the room was spacious and two room suite, it was in great need of a refurbishment. Carpet musty. Kitchen nice but needed updating. I will say the maintenance man was very nice, efficient and cordial. He made our stay better.
5 out of 5
by Leonel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, convenient & clean.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was pleasant and helpful. The room, while a bit dated, was clean and very roomy with a separate make up vanity with chair. The mattress wasn't great for a side sleeper, but the pillows were awesome. Breakfast selections were surprisingly good (hot and cold). Location was perfect for beach access and dining. Previous reviews scared me a little. But I didn't find them to be accurate for my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Good overall
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the best experience

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We stayed in the suite section of the hotel which is not located on the actual hotel property. It is two streets over on a side street. The hotel is very old and outdated. When we checked in there was a dehumidifer in the room that was overflowing. We would not shower in the bathroom because there was so much dirt and grime. We brushed our teeth with bottle water because the water smelled and tasted like rotten eggs. This might be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Good thing it was only for a one night stay. If there had been anywhere else to go we would have moved locations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels