Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pleasant place and very dog friendly. They need to do something different with their wifi though. It would not stay connected and/or too busy to connect. Water pressure in shower was not great either. Other than that it was a nice experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Duck tape holding up toilet paper holder. Couldn't use shower...sreagents backed up in tub. Manager wanted to take 50.00 off my bill???? REALLY?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Perfect Family Suite!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
My family of 8 stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was the perfect size for us! The room was clean and well stocked and right across from the beach and in front of the swimming pool. The breakfast was great and definitely saved us money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If you're booking a suite, remember to bring your own pots/pans/plates/utensils because they are not provided. Overall-Fantastic family room for the price. Would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major disappointment

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Staff, location,and price
Cons: Physical plant
Location: Near everything
Staff very accommodating and friendly. Located near beach and other destinations. Hotel in need of major upgrade that is supposedly being started at some point. Run down and antiquated facility. Price is good but that's probably because it is in such poor shape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Dated but spacious

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: I love location on Jekyll. The rooms were large and it had a kitchen. It was peaceful.
Cons: updating
Location: great. Jekyll Island is small and somewhat isolated.
Needs update but very spacious and great area. I believe they are renovating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel in transition, getting updated.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
The suite size was nice and sleeping was very comfortable, TVs were old but functional, but we weren't told the kitchen was unfurnished prior to our visit. Definitely in need of updating, but has good potential. The decorations were drab, sofa scratchy, and water stinky. The staff, however, were very friendly and helpful and breakfast staff got our day off to a great start.
3 out of 5
by Wendy

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Glad to see they are planning renovations. The room was very large but they have to keep a dehumidifier running to make it less damp-feeling. The carpets need to be replaced but overall the room was clean. The continental breakfast was good. overall our stay was adequate, but I expected a little more from this hotel chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackshear, GA

Getaway close to beach

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Convenient location, right across from the beach! Rooms were nice and comfortable and the price was great too! We would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B Portland Ct

Close to beach, reasonable, comfortable

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Friendly staff, great for the money and adequate basic breakfast buffet. We were suprised by the size of the room - quite large! We only stayed one night since we were only passing thru. Would stay here again.