Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Red Roof Moldy Inn

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: The location was great right off I-95
Cons: Bleach and clean the bathrooms better
Location: See above
The bathroom was nasty with long black curly hairs on the floor, tons of mold all over the shower corners. The tub does not drain and you are showering in 6 inches of cold water. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brunswick ga

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I had reservation through expedia but the motel had no record of it. I had to pay full price instead of the discounted price I expected. The room I was given had not been cleaned. Sheets were not on bed. Very unfriendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Worth, FL

Nice, clean, pet-friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Pet Friendly. No carpet in room so I felt it was more sanitary.
Returning from evacuation and appreciated a clean, comfortable place to sleep. We had been driving for 12 hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL

Very dirty hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel is not in good shape. The floors were dirty, the bathroom was disgusting and falling apart. The tub and shower were dirty. Fortunately the sheets were clean as were the towels. The staff was friendly and helpful but overall the facilities were pretty disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wesley Chapel, FL

THE RED ROOF MAKEOVER IS GETTING A LITTLE SHABBY

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Right by the highway. Close to restaurants. Inexpensive.
Cons: A bit shabby. Malfunctioning toilet. Better routine maintenance needed.
Location: This is in a little "village of hotels" right at the I-95 exit. It's a place to stay overnight and move on.
Check in was a pleasure. They were ready for us and got us in our room quickly. The room was clean enough, but well worn. This must have been one of the earliest units to get their "modern" makeover a few years back. Toilet was plugged. They brought us a plunger, but it only partially unplugged it. This was unpleasant. Could not get TV remote to work properly. Would not select channels. Gave up, finally. Had to hold "Off" button down for five minutes before TV would shut off! Went to bed early. Clean, quiet room. But got impression that staff isn't paying as close attention to their jobs as they should be.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Not What We Expected

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Good location.
Cons: See my experience above.
Location: Good launching point to visit both St. Simons and Jekyll Islands.
It had been 20 years since we stayed in a Red Roof Inn, and we didn't realize it had become a budget motel, especially at $90 a night. While the room itself was ok, the less than desirable neighbors, barking dogs, arguing adults at all hours of the night, and security entrance doors that didn't close all the way made this a less-than-desirable stay. There were several other motels close by that for an additional $10-20 a night would have been nicer. We'll stay at one of those next time.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Fine for the price.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hard wood floors are better than carpet. Could use a little updating but was fine for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by marty

Awful

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
room wasn't clean- floors haven't been swept in weeks. air condition was barely blowing cold air.it was hot outside in hall ways but room was never cold- We had to move bed closer to unit to survive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach, s c

Disgusting

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Filthy would never stay at another red roof.. Dirty, needed maintenance, staff could have cared less.