Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando. fl


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location; off 95, lots of fast food restaurants around. Lots of hotel choices- next time I will use them!
No amenities. Went for breakfast at 9:30 am - already closed. No inside access to room, felt very unsafe. Room dingy, mattress old and saggy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Stayed here for here one night. The price was right and the room was very nice and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Loved the location, the people, and the room! Clean, comfortable and well equipped. I'll be back !
Stayed here overnight while driving to Myrtle Beach, SC from Florida. Great location - right off route 95 and the water! Check in was easy and room was beautiful and well equipped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Toilet broke dirty bathroom microwave dirty rust in refrigerator
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Close to I95

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel was conveniently located but not clean at all. The bathroom smelled of bodily fluids and mold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Aug 27, 2016
I have bed bugs bites all over my body. I am taking photos of them. I will be contacting Red Roof Inn , this is not acceptable . Luis M Colarte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I enjoyed my stay, the room could have been cleaner.. it was clean but not to my standard..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR.

Stay away find another place !

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: everything.
Location: Location is fine, easy access to all areas.
Booked at least 2 weeks in advance, got to the room, dirty, towel rack pulled off the wall leaving holes, towels left in the room stacked on furniture. NO AIR in 100 + temp outside. You can tell that they do not maintain the air conditioners. The condenser coils must be totally plugged. The room was like 80 degrees. They gave us another room that was marginally cleaner and the air was a little better but not adequate. In the halls there was no air and it was stifling, there were also exit signs hanging by wires.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for price

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice enough for the price. Phone didn't work, light bulbs burnt out, & air conditioning didn't work, but room Was mostly clean & comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swansboro, NC

Will not be back!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Close to I95.. beds were comfortable.
Cons: A Lot! Needs major cleaning and updating.. from housekeeping issues to bedding.. it needs help.
Location: There was a nice "I Hop" right next door.. and a couple of other restaurants. Right off of I95.
I will not be staying at this hotel again. Our room was not clean, the AC struggled and made noise all night. The beds had dirty bedspreads on them (one was even torn and had what looked to be tar on it).. I called down to front desk to tell the man about these things and the bathroom had hair on the floor and did not appear to have been cleaned.. was told that due to the time (we didn't arrive till after 9pm) he didn't have anyone to come clean it.. did not offer to move us.. not sure that would have made a difference. The hallway was hot!! No AC out there.. it's July and HOT this time of year. The outside door just opened right up.. did not have to use your card.. that was a safety hazard.. the trash can outside was overflowing and had bird droppings on the top.. cigarette butts all around the trash can... the breakfast wasn't set up.. no juices at all and only a couple of grab and go type items. The next day as we were leaving..the staff had the big door open to the laundry area and it was blowing out more hot air (maybe this was because the AC was not working for them also?).. and you could hear them in there coughing and yelling back and forth. I did not say anything to the lady as we checked out as she only said two words to me as I told her I was checking out.. ok and thank you. Sad.. because my husband and I used to stay there all the time when traveling to Florida.. last time was 2 years ago and it was in nice shape then.. so sad.